Manic Monday? Yeah Right [ November 19, 2002, 12:12 am ]

Aight, Spinner Radio and CDNOW are my new enemies of the moment. I had a really good entry going on about my day and all. Then I click to change the station on Spinner and I hit the CDNow buttong accidentally. My bad. So it takes me to the damned CDNow site, completely obliterating my entry.

Waaaaaah!

Oh well. I'll try to remember what I was saying.

So today has been interesting. This isn't a bad thing. It's better than it being boring. Fo-sho! *grin*

Grr. So I read my persona poem in Poetry today. This is one of the poems that I had the prof help me with. She revised it with me and helped to get at the heart of it, really give it a voice. She made some suggestions and I took them and the poem is a lot more relatable and moving because of the corrections and revisions I've made. So I read it. And what does Miss Oversexed-Poetry-Professor have to say? "Back to the drawing board." How the hell can I go back when I've taken every single suggestion that she's made? How???? I've molded this poem into something that SHE'D write. Well....maybe not write, but a poem she'd enjoy reading. GRRRR

Pompous ass

Ahahaha! O-Town's on Spinner right now. Christy and I think they're such a big joke. Hehe. They're music is so cheesy that it's fun. On the way home from Harry Potter on Friday night, we were singing along to "We Fit Together" on the radion. Really really loudly. *grin* Memoriiiiies.

We've decided to make a mix. The mix to end all mixes. (This is what happens when 2 brilliant girls get really really bored.) We're gonna make Annoying Mix--The Songs You Love to Hate. Hehe. We're so brilliant. The songs on this mix are going to be: Spice Girls, MMM-Bop, I'm Too Sexy, You Spin Me Round, Marc Anthony, Enrique Iglesius, You Rock My World, old-school NSync and BSB, Candy, What a Girl Wants, and lotsa Ace of Base. Basically all the pop stuff you actually like but won't ever admit to listening to. We're gonna make this cd and blare it on Friday and Saturday nights. Cuz people don't think we're weird enough as it is....

We so brilliant!! Ahahaha! Or is it evil?!?! *grin*

Hannah and I were talking earlier about how time has flown this semester. Are we all on the same page about this? Is anybody else fucking scared about how fast time has gone by? Cuz I'm scared outta my wits. It seems like only yesterday that I was moving in, decorating, bonding with staff, training, meeting residents...all that stuff. We've all been through so much this semester. It's definitely been a semester of growth. A drama-filled time too. We're all so much stronger and smarter because of it though. It's been really rough at times, but I realize it's been for the best. I'm just shocked at how fast it's went. It's really scary. Is that really how life is? Flying by at a warp speed while we struggle to just go by? Becuase if that's how it is I want out. I want to be able to enjoy life as much as possible. How am I to do that if I'm struggling to just maintain sanity?

Not cool.

I'm freaking out a little right now. AHHHHHHHHHH (This is KiKi flipping out completely.)

K, I need a happy topic.

OH! I got the Kudos basket tonight at the staff meeting. Lalalalaaaa! I'm quite happy. My boss gave it to me. Cuz I've been her confidante throughout this whole ordeal with staff. She said without me she'd have totally lost it. I helped her maintain her sanity. Aww--I helped the hall benefit from her staying sane. Go me! I am superwoman.

I got a Teddy Bear in the basket. (It was an incredibly good basket--just cuz I'm so incredible--just kidding! It had Rolos, bubbles, crayons, the bear. Yay yay yay! It was like Christmas early. Mmmmm) It's so soft! I spent half an hour attempting to name him. I was looking online. I was thinking of naming him something guyish. Cuz I want a man so bad. But as I was looking I thought of a cool name: Isis Serendipity. It means goddess of good fortune. I like it! It sounds sooo pretty.

I am such a girly-girl.

I'm also such the diplomat. I realized how much I like to play peacemaker. Ok, maybe not LIKE to play it,but need to play it. I like to please EVERYBODY. And this can suck sometimes. But it's also a good thing. Because it helps me to see all sides of a situation. Hopefully I helped with a situation tonight. Hopefully some certain person isn't pissed at me...or at anybody. But really really hopefully not me.

Lala--Bob just said I'm "the bomb." Hehehe. That helps to make my night. I love my friends. They're so amazing.

OMG!! Bob just informed me that we've sold like 500 tix for Greg Proops on Wednesday. You have no idea how happy this makes me. I was sooo worried that it wasn't going to sell well, that people weren't gonna come. Cuz we'd sold less than 200 before today. Wow--sales really have jumped. I figured that people would buy last minute, but I had an anxiety in the back of my mind that they wouldn't. There IS a god. I am sooo relieved, so happy, so ecstatic about this right now. Yay!!! Go NAE!!

K, I need to go to sleep. I'm soo babbling. And the words are gettin' quite blurry on the screen. Argh!

Ciao, dahling!

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: Ordinary Day by Vanessa Carlton (Note to self: get this cd!)

Crush du Jour: Jimmy Fallon (yeah yeah...and SG)

Happy Thought of the Moment:gettin' the kudos basket, pizza rolls, cold water, visitors, my comfy couch, seeing old friends, bursts of energy, Jones soda, sweet guys, my soft teddy Isis, cool names, positive feedback, 500 tix sold (!!), eversohelpful people, fun IM convos, dorky and fun mixes, naps, good dreams, hoodies, good hair days, mastering the whole eyeliner thing, Greg Proops on Wednesday (!!!!), Spinner (except when it makes my entry go away--waaah!), Flay Away by Lenny Kravitz, gettin' research done (yeah...I'm gonna pretend), old-skool SNL, dorky boys, funny residents, good meetings

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design