Heck no! [ December 21, 2004, 11:16 pm ]

So there was just a spider crawling along on my pajama bottoms. Yeah. Of course I wasn't freaked out at. all. I just shrieked and nearly broke the glider as I scrambled to get the creepy-crawly offa me. Nope, I was scared one little bit.

I made it home safely. The roads were a bit uggy, but I've driven in a lot worse, so I won't complain. It's been nice just being home, chatting with mom and picking on Pookie. And sleeping--oh gaaaawd, the sleeping is heavenly. The concept of more than seven hours of sleep at a time alluded me all semester--now I'm sleeping for, like ten or eleven hours at a time. Bliss. Pure bliss.

Sidebar: I feel like the spider's avenging it's brush-off. I feel like it's crawling all over my feet. Gross. GROSS.

I went over to Em's house today to aide her in baby-sitting her two neices. Baby-sitting is the greatest birth control ever. Yes, babies are cute. And Christina and Hallie are probably the two cutest little girls in the history of ever. But when Hallie was crying and wouldn't stop and then Christina was bawling in her bed...it was official. No babies for moi.

I don't think it helped that Hallie would start whining every time she looked at me. Charming. Granted, eventually all she wanted to do was snuggle on the recliner with me and her blankie (such a cute and lovely happy-uterus moment), but until that happened I was contemplating getting my tubes tied.

OK, they were adorable. They always are. Christina loves getting her picture taken, so she was happy with me snapping away on my digital camera. And the Hallie-snugglefest was fun. I adore my almost-neices. But there shall be no almost-neices for my friends. Nope nope. I'll deal with being the cool aunt. Sounds good to me.

In other news: I got Napoleon Dynamite on DVD today. Heck yes! I'm already watching/quoting/loving it.

Aaaand...NMU didn't put grades out today. Because they suck. And because apparently they like to TOTURE ME. Gaaah.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design