All Grow'd Up [ August 14, 2005, 11:25 pm ]

Alright, so I just got back from an evening with the newlyweds, aka Christy and Nate. We ate chicken alfredo, drank appletinis and watched Closer. I feel so grown up now. (And also very very sure that I never want to get into an adult relationship after seeing that movie, but that's a whole other topic.)

Other things that make me feel grown up? This past week in Detroit. Let's review, shall we?

Drove. A lot. This includes the anals of Detroit. I said before that I drove in Detroit, but really, that was a big, fat lie compared to this time. This time I drove by the Renaissance Center and ghettos and everything. All by myself. With, um, some help from Joe. And I kind of learned to navigate the 'burbs of D-town, too. I'm a bit proud of myself. Hell--I'm a LOT proud of myself!

Ate grown-up food. Joe and I went to Opus One on Thursday night. This is one of only two five-star restaurants in Michigan. And it's the first time that I've ever been in a restaurant that was, uh, any stars. The food was so good that I came up with a new word--gorgasmic.

Gorgasmic: (verb) gorgeously orgasmic; applicable to more than sex--can be used for anything that deserves a Krissy-ism...as long as it's (at the very least) fabulous.

Went to grown-up places. The first of which was a garden party at The Whitney in downtown Detroit. The garden was gorgeous; traipsing up the lushly carpeted staircase to the elaborate bathroom was even more so. The restaurant is a converted mansion--it was something out of my wildest fairy tale dreams. I will get married in that building. Mark my words.

The second grown up place I was at was, um, a gay bar in the alleys of the city. Ok, so really that wasn't such a different place for me to vacate. But what was going on was: the men of Playgirl were there. When I arrived, a beefy stud was on his knees in a thong stroking a girthy candle and pouring wax all over his oh-so-chiseled chest. It was great. No no--it was gorgasmic.

It was a good week. And now? I have to be in call-hell about whether I got this job or not. Ack!

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design