Clear the Way, I Need to Find My Soapbox [ June 24, 2004, 2:17 pm ]

I have a new theory...I think we can't get to our update screen here so that the site can pimp the Gold and Super-Gold memberships. It worked. Dammit. Now I want a gold membership. Sad.

I adore Togos. They have the best subs I have ever tasted. (Even including that one yummy sub I had in Green Bay--it's discounted because I cut my mouth on the bread. That's not cool. It don't win the best sub ever for that reason. Ha. Ha.) I just devoured a sub from there. Mmmm. Their bread is delicious.

I enjoy food. A lot. I went to the new steakhouse last night--so good. So damn good. Even when I accidentally dipped my steak in french dressing (I thought it was steak sauce) it was damn good. I highly recommend the place. (We got to sit in the booth right below this gigantic moose head. It kicked ass--a moose hovering over us the whole time. Too fun.)

Food is good. I feel sorry for those people who think they need to diet. And the people on Atkins--what the fuck is that? Don't their heads all hurt from having to count carbs and keep a mental list of all the foods they can't eat? It's exhausting. No wonder they lose so much weight--their brains have to work a hundred times harder to comprehend the stupidity that is that diet.

Life is too short to diet. I should say this after I start working out, but I don't care that much. Yes, I have a stomach and hips. Indeed, that is a double chin you see so prominently in pictures. Yes, I could stand to lose a bit of weight. But I'm not about to starve or give myself a permanent headache just to lose a few pounds. Fuck that.

If everyone loved themselves and focused on the good (like all the yummy foods in this grand world) then we wouldn't have such a weight problem. People who don't enjoy food are stupid.

Nuff said.

Visit my last entry. I'm a link pimp. Woo woo!

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Are you happy now" by Michelle Branch

Crush du Jour: whoever invented Togos bread

Happy Thought of the Moment: being productive, inspiration, Chrissy my fabulous friend, fun plans for tonight, feeling cute, hoopy earrings, naps (sooo taking one come 4 o'clock), office loopiness

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design