Crazy, Thinking, Knowing That The World is Round... [ January 13, 2004, 12:56 am ]

All is right in KiKi-Land.

Heee *grin*

I'm officially the biggest dork to ever grace Michigan. Or America. Yeah...maybe even the world.

BUT--I don't caaaare.

I'm in quite the giddy mood. Which could be quite bad because I should be going to sleep soon.

DMB's Crush is floating around my room. I adore this song so much. It's amazing how songs can just capture different moods so completely perfectly. This is exactly how I feel everytime I'm crushing.

Even right now.

I likey boys.

Yes, they are still stupid and cryptic, but I'm crushing. Hard.

I think.

I'm just praying to the gods that this doesn't turn into a Mr. Date situation. THAT would suck SO hard. I think I'll cry if that happens. But Mr. Date was just...bad. Baaad. And he didn't really talk. Which is never a good thing. At least with me. Grr to him.

Hehe--I have a crush. I think he does too. I think.

God I suck at trying to figure guys out. Sometimes I wish I had a brother so I could ask him after the workings of a guy brain. Or I wish I could read guys' minds. That'd be cool. Scary...but cool.

Oooh--in less than 13 hours I'll (hopefully) have tickets to see John Mayer in Green Bay. Whee! Thank God for Emily working so she can get them. I'd be screwed otherwise since I'm in non-fiction class.

This is for Em: TWO O'CLOCK. That is all.

Oooh squared--I'm almost done with my essay for the DC intership application. Sweeeet. I have 500 words on the Nike/1st Ammendment case. Now I just have to figure out how to squash in 250 words about homosexual marriage and convey that I'm passionate about lobbying for it. God be with me there.

I just hope that the essay's stellar enough to get me a scholarship. It sucks competing against some of the other brightest students at Northern. But if I get it it means that I rule! Or at least that I'm one of the top fabulous people at NMU.

I need to go to bed. I'm falling asleep here.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Crush" by DMB (mmmm....)

Crush du Jour: heee *grin*

Happy Thought of the Moment: glowiness, almost done with application, feeling smart, seeing Linz, Starbucks, seeing lots of friends, buzzing campus, signing up for lots of skill-builders, bonding with residents, figuring out my schedule, feeling used--in a good way, my enchanted mix, crushy feeling, good phone convos, JOHN MAYER TIX TOMORROW!!!!

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design