Chillin' Day! [ November 22, 2002, 1:16 am ]

Bob and I attempted to channel our inner Betty Crockers about an hour ago. I now fully realize and accept that I will NEVER be a housewife. And if I do happen to cook for my dear husband (whoEVER he will be...)it probably ever be edible.

Not that the bakery didn't turn out. It's just a little.......crispy. And brown-colored. It's edible though! It's for a bake sale. Hopefully it'll sell. Hehe. Ooh well. *grin*

Daaa Bearsss! I love that old SNL skit. It's too too funny. (Comedy Central is on once again--as if ya couldn't tell.)

It feels weird to be done with that show. I've been looking forward to it and planning for it and working towards it for over a month. And now it's done. I won't miss the stress for sure. Uhhh...I don't know. It's just weird. I'm used to having committee stuff on my mind. I'm just happy that it went over so well. I am a success! Yay me! (Aight, and NAE too. :P)

Today's been pretty quiet. It's been a chill out type of day. Which I have no objection to.

Be proud of me--I actually researched for my Law project! Woo-woo! Gooo me! I found at least 2 or 3 cases to look into more for this thang so at least I have a start. Lalala Quite fabulous.

Oh I got a little story from last night for ya. And I'm only telling this because it really wasn't something I'd usually do (I think). I'm standing in line to get my posters autographed and there's this annoying guy behind me. I happen to know him--he annoys the shit out of me. (Not a lot of people grate my nerves, but this guy is one of them. He thinks he's funny but he's not. He thinks he's a smartass, but he doesn't even have a brain. Yeah, he's sooo not cool.)

Anyways, he's attempting to be a smartass and he starts talking about his friend Wes. I'll just script the convo for you.

Dickhead: So my friend Wes dates one girl and gets married. That's sooo stupid of him. (Note: he said this knowing that these were my friends he was talking about--we were both at the wedding for Christ's sake!)

Me: Shut up. I know you're trying to piss me off. So just shut it.

Dickboy: *feigning ignorance* What?!? what are you talking about? You shut up.

Pissed-off Me:No--you shut it. At least Wes GOT a date. Unlike YOU.

Brainless Dick: What are you talking about? As a matter of fact, I had a date tonight, so there!

Smartass Me: *snort* With what? Your hand????

I was sooo pissed off at him last night. I mean, he usually annoys me, but last night I wasn't about to take shit from anybody. I'm thinking that the fact that he was trying to get my goat coupled with no sleep and nooo food that day (at all--I was beyond starving) just made me snap. BEfore that I had had to answer a million stupid questions, deal with immature people that didn't know the meaning of "no", try to alleviate my massive crush (that was actually a good thing...I think), and play assistant, ambassador and conseirge. You didn't want to mess with me last night.

Yeah, I could kick some ass if I needed to. I am Krissy--hear me RAWR!!!

One last thing about last night: I am incredibly grateful and indebted to the fabulous person who stepped in and played spokesperson for me. It helped me more than I can ever say. You are so totally my hero. Seriously.

I think I need to sleep. Tomorrow's gonna be sooo fun: run around to businesses for donations for HAC, bury myself in Law info at the library. My life is sooo fun.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My Rockstar Fantasy To: We Be Clubbin' by Ice Cube (I dunno...it's on MTV right now...)

Crush du Jour:HAS to be Sex God

Happy Thought of the Moment:Chinese food, closure to the hall drama, Jones soda, naps, happy voicemails, baking, chilling with friends, the coffeehouse, warm steamers on cold nights, cozy hats, hoodies, "Like I Love U", dancing, acting dumb, gettin' creative, WalMart Runs, the Lilo and Stitch cd I bought today, L&S out in less than 2 weeks (!!), the prospect of hanging out with lots of friends this weekend, being motivated, sliding around the hall in socks (try it on linoleum floors--it makes you feel like a little kid, it's so fun!), intellectual convos

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design