Boo-Tay Call??? [ February 06, 2003, 11:21 am ]

First of all, I just want to say that MTV in the morning is the greatest thing EVER. Cuz they actually play music videos. Miracle of miracles! :p Not if they's stop playing the new Avril video 10 gabillion times a day I'd be quite happy. Ngaaaaaaaah! They're now showcasing the Sheryl Crow/KidRock "Picture" video. Gaaah. I loathe this song. It's NOT rock, it's NOT pop, it's freakin' country music. And they keep playing it on all the pop/rock stations I listen to just because of the people who sing it. Gaaah! I so hate this song. Helloooo Comedy Central. (My protest to this hickish song. Hah.)

Oh God--I adore the video for Christina's "Beautiful." I said before that she'd crossed some line and was never coming back after her "Dirrty" video. But she's soooo redeemed herself in my eyes after I saw this video. It's so wonderful. Words really cannot describe it for me. It should just be a huge confidence booster for everyone. It's quite intense and a little controversial and quite artsy. But I LOVE it. I like the whole human rights, everyone-is-fabulous-no-matter-what-so-get-over-it theme going on. It's so great. *glee*

Along those lines.......I had an interesting instant messenger convo last night. Here's the scenario:

I come bouncing home from NAE (cuz I love NAE, they're fun meetings, I love the people, blah blah....good fun, so I'm happyyyyy) and find that somebody has messaged me. Oh yay cuz I love messages. Except....yeah. It's from a former resident.

"Hi....I just want you to know that I think you're really ugly."

Wha???

I'm just like ok, whatever. I laugh about it, and think about who it's from. Whatever. :p I go on with my life.

About 10 minutes later I'm messaging people and this resident comes online again and messages me. So I ask him what was up with that message because that really didn't seem like him. Apparrently I'm a really bad judge of character because this is what he said.

"I only ever talked to you because I thought I was going to get laid. And that obviously isn't going to happen. I was pissed so I thought I'd tell you exactly how I feel."

WHAT THE FUCK???

Now, I find this to be QUITE amusing. I was just a piece of ass to him. Mmmk. Whatever. I think that he has bad taste, because I happen to think I'm quite cute. (And I really really really shouldn't say this, I should be a mature professional, but I must--he wasn't exactly an Abercrombie model himself. Try...the exact opposite: quiet scrawny, someone who never sees the sun, he'd fit in with the minions at Tech. Yeah.)

I just find this to be really really funny. A: I don't give it up easily. I'm still a virgin for Christ's sake. B: I sooo won't give it up to a resident, because I have morals and that would be wrong--at least in my book. C: He really REALLY didn't seem like that kind of person. I even asked when I was talking to him if this was really who I thought it was. It was. He was this totally unassuming quiet shy guy. Ummm....yeah. So I didn't think he was like that. Apparrently all guys, no matter how dweeby or sweet or nice I may think they are, are just horny bastards.

Lesson learned.

Brahahahaha.

I still find this really really funny.

I had a kind of booty call! Hurray! (I think)

I really can't get off of this subject, because I think it's soooo freaking funny. I'm still laughing over here.

Ohh-Christy and I are quite gleeful at the moment. A sisterhood is about to arise. I'm not talking about the dorky sororities here on campus either. I'm talkin' a REAL sisterhood with girls who support each other and have fun and who are tight. Hehe

The PINK POWER CLUB will riiiiise! And soooon.

I suppose I better elaborate before people get afraid. So it is kind of based on the idea of a sorority, but we're not gonna have hazing or dues or anything. But we're gonna have hoodies! For CHEAP! Which is really the part the excites me--aside from the built-in support club/fun-for-all group. This is gonna rock. Christy and her suitemate Meagan are the co-founders of this little thang and the 6 or 7 of us really interested in it (including the fabulous Miss Amanda) are gonna be the charter members. EEEE! I'm kinda really excited. Lala.

Viva la Pink Power Club!!!

This is great: I'm watching Comedy Central and this comic was just on. He was amazing. He was doing impressions like none other. It was fabulous. I love people who can impersonate other people. They can make me laugh like none other. (K, so it really doesn't take a lot to make me laugh. Exhibit A was NAE last night. Cuz I couldn't stop laughing almost the entire time. And I don't know why. But Christy found it quite amusing....)

I gotta go. I must forage for food in the jungles of the perilous MarketPlace. God be with me.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "To the Moon and Back" by Savage Garden and "Could it Be Any Harder" by The Calling (I really like this song a lot)

Crush du Jour: SG (hehehe--I'm a DORK)

Happy Thought of the Moment: happy Brett news, hilarious IM convos, girly nights, Comedy Central, John Mayer Live cd out on Tuesday, quality time with my mentor, not being buried in the parking lot due to the storm (I didn't have to shovel--yay!), big bear hugs, hilarious Adam moments (Yoink!), fuzzy hoodies, Pink Power Club!!!, videos on MTV, lunching with fabu friends, Spinner Radio, Chicago, talking with Joe (and hopes of him returning maybe....), cute jeans, dancing up a storm, seeing my "Love God" Nick, getting lots of sleep last night (10 hours!!), cold water, Jones Soda

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design