Zazu--Queen of the Laundry [ September 17, 2004, 8:00 pm ]

I'm going home tomorrow night! I hope you all caught that--Krissy! Is! Going! Home! One night only! Her triumphant return to the Keweenaw.

The sad part is that I don't even know if I'll get to see my mom. I'm staying at Em's place. Her entire family will be crammed into their renovated one-room schoolhouse. Seriously--they live in an old schoolhouse. It's more than one room, obviously. It's cozy. It's adorable. It's my second home. Lovely.

And!! Em's older brother Justin is also making his first Keweenaw appearance in a year. He's been in the Air Force, stationed in Japan. He's home for a few weeks.

A little background about Justin: Emily gets her belovedly dry and sarcastic sense of humor from him. He thinks he's going to marry Natalie Portman. His high school hobbies included doing the "booby dance" (you know--with the pecs where you make them look like they "dance" by moving them) and antagonizing me. Oh yeah--he thinks I'm Rachel Dratch's twin. Or that she's mine.

Yes, SNL's Rachel Dratch. ZAZUUU.

I wonder how many times I'll hear that tomorrow. Or how many times I will get ripped on. I've known for a while that I'd be seeing him. I should have been coming up with zingers for weeks now.

Sigh.

Oh well. I rule. Soon he shall realize that.

I rule so much that I'm doing my laundry for the first time in three weeks. Yes--three weeks! It was getting baaad. It was past the granny underwear stage. It flew past that stage to the "can socks double as undies or should I go commando" stage. Just kidding. Kind of.

But now my underwear are all clean! And nice smelling. Not that anyone will be smelling them (eew) but still! Hurrah!

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design