Lights Out [ September 16, 2004, 12:48 pm ]

One of the best parts of having a gold membership now is seeing how people get to my page. People have stumbled into my world by googling everything from Matthew McCaughnehey (quite the popular guy--at least 5 people have come here by way of him) to vaginas (pervy, much?). Someone even searched for Bill Cosby at NMU and found this.

Speaking of which, I have new info:

Hear ye, hear ye:

Cosby tickets for students (meaning, you need your ID, limit of 2 per student) will be on sale September 24th. The cost is $18 a ticket.

Tickets for the general public will go on sale a week later--October 1st for $25 per person.

Shows will be at 6:30 and 9:00 p.m. on November 12th. Any questions? Message me or leave a note in my guestbook.

In other news: I just slammed my knee on the corner of the cash drawer at the desk. Not impressive. And I wonder why I keep getting random bruises.

So last night after the NAE meeting, Jorbin and I wanted to go out. The meeting went un-godly long for some reason, so by the time we were done with committees and post-socializing and such, we didn't get going until 11:15ish. Then the stupid roads were all closed for construction in the downtown area. I swear our road engineers are dumb--why close the roads when there's 9000 students back in town? Why? Because they have no common sense. So it took us 10 minutes to get from Jorbin's house to the UpFront, when in all reality he lives a mere minute from the bar strip. Rawr.

Anyways...as we were taking the scenic route we saw a bunch of fire trucks and police vehicles blocking a main road. I thought there was a major fire or something, but we saw no fire or smoke. We re-routed and continued on. When we got to our bar, there was a crowd loitering outside. I was thinking riots, small fire, bar-fight, dumb people. The usual Marquette chaos.

No no--downtown lost power last night. Probably from the stupid construction going on. Whatever it was, there were a bunch of pissed-off drunken people spilling out of the bars last night. It was an almost electric feeling. We're hard-up for entertainment--this is exciting, believe me. People were shouting to each other, stumbling over each other, meeting new people, flirting, smoking, just hanging out on the sidewalks. I saw my roommate tumble out. A drunken Erin is a very funny thing. (Although a hungover Erin the next day is not so funny...)

Instead of trying to crowd into the one bar that actually had electricity, my party went home. I took it as a sign from the heavens that I needed to sleep. And save my money. Next week, though...cheap beer shall be MINE! Or my friends'.

Oh good GOD. I swear I cannot go one desk shift without hearing Uncle Kracker's "Drift Away." I loathe this song. This is my cue to leave. And to put on better music.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design