Weekend Update Thus Far [ March 16, 2003, 2:45 am ]

Today has been a very good day. Yes yes. *grin*

Yeah, I'm going to elaborate. But my brain is totally mushy right now. I think that's really from lack of sleep. (But I got lots of sleep last night so I don't really know. Huh...)

I'm quite proud of myself--I made over $120 from the 3 nights of grilled cheese sales. Woohooooooo! I'm really happy about that. This means that I've surpassed my fundraising goal of the semester. I wanted to raise $200 for my auction, and between the two cheesey sales I've had I think I've raised close to $250. Yaaaaay! I think this'll make my residents (not to mention my boss and co-workers) quite happy. I'm really happy. I'm even doing another fundraiser next week at my hall's rave/social event thingy--I get to play bartender and make fake mocktails. This excites me greatly. *grin*

I got my Em fix today too. I hadn't talked to her since Tuesday, mainly because Jodi, her sister, is up and she's been hanging out with her and her daughter (the ever-loving, ever-adorable Christina). She called me today and we went to see Agent Cody Banks. I'm really impressed with that movie. It was really smart and action-oriented for being a kids movie. It was funny and had a shitload of action (LOVED the first skateboarding scene!!!), plus Frankie Muniz is a total cutie in his own right, so I had nothing to complain about.

It was the funniest thing though: the first time they showed Hilary Duff, I had the urge to just yell out "Lizzie!" So she's on-screen for a couple of seconds and THEN at the same time, me and Em just both end up screeching "LIZZIEEE!!" It was the funniest thing. We looked at each other and just cracked up. Gotta love the best friend bond that we have. I don't think that that girls in front of us were so impressed with that though. Hehe

K, this really ticks me off--Kazaa's sooo not working right at the moment. It'll search and come up with songs, but it's not letting me download anything. And it's 3 in the morning! Gaah. Maybe if I just let it go, it'll download them overnight. I hope.

The Second City comedy troupe was here this weekend. I was so excited about that. I was on the committee and Brett was heading it up, so I ended up doing a lot of stuff for this, so it was kind of a personal little victory when both shows nearly sold out. They were very well received, which is so great--especially since there were NMU hockey playoffs here this weekend. (We swept that series, by the way. GO CATS!!! Detroit look out!)

I went to both performances, to help out and such. I didn't watch last nights, I ended up talking with Erin, Brett, Bob and a couple of other people. It was great. We just talked for a good two hours. It's nice when people can just chill out and talk about anything and everything. Fabulous. I think I'm cemented in my opinion to run for co-chair of NAE for next year now. I've been mulling over it for a looong time, but I'm pretty sure I'm cemented in my decision to run. Brett's gonna run for chair--I won't be co-chair if he doesn't win the chair position, because, frankly I'm not so impressed with the other people who are going to be running. But that's an entirely different subject that I'm sure I'll be talking about another time.

Anyways.....so I got to watch 2nd City's performance tonight. It was really good. Really funny. They were best at the improv parts I thought. The last improv game that they did though, I had NO FREAKIN' CLUE what was going on--I couldn't see a pattern or anything with what they were doing. They were asking for suggestions for stuff but then they didn't really use them. It was weird. But the performance was really good. I thought it ended too quickly--it was that enjoyable.

All of us (NAE) and the Second City people went out to Vango's after the performance. The actors in the troupe were so cool to talk to. I ended up sitting next to the bald guy (he exposed his nipple and his ass during the performance tonight--not so very impressive...) and he kept ripping on the UP. It was kind of funny because Christy just kept zinging them back at him. I wish I was clever like that, but I'm not. I suck so bad at comebacks and witty retorts. Grr. I'm workin' on it though! Hehe

At Vango's though...yeah--for one thing it was totally packed because of the hockey game and because it's St. Patrick's Day weekend. And they had this guy singing. He was soo not impressive. He was allegedly Irish. I don't think I believed that. But he was singing these God-awful songs about this guy who's going to go to the electric chair and the Irish alphabet that had dirty limericks in it and weird awful crap like that. The best part of his act was when he took a break to get even more drunk.

The worse thing that happened there though. Oh MAN, this pissed me off so much. There was this little girl there, and she was absolutely adorable. She had curly blonde hair and was wearing a Northern hockey jersey. She was so cute. The "Irish" singing guy was talking to her and he asked her what she was going to be like when she was 11 years old. This horribly drunk guy that was sitting in a booth behind us shouted out: "She's gonna be a PROSTITUTE!!!!!!!" And then he sat there grinning like an idiot. The woman he was with looked like she was going to die. You don't say that about an adorable little girl. I couldn't believe it. It almost made me sick. I wanted to punch that guy in the nuts sooo bad. He was such a moron. Grrr!

Aight, I need to go to bed. I have a meeting in the morning and I need to work on PR stuff before that.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "good enough" by Darren Hayes

Crush du Jour: the dark-featured guy from Second City--he was fiiiiiine! *grin*

Happy Thought of the Moment: Second City, looong convos, lots of money made at the grill cheese sale, redemption, my job (just in general), strawberry fruit rollups, gorgeous spring weather, the Cats sweeping the series, talks with Joe, Pookie talks, sleep, when my phone is off the hook, Agent Cody Banks, cute hair, funky eye makeup, icy cold water, Stitch on the Disney Days calendar, PPC, HotPlate, new issue of Cosmo, fun pix

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design