Insomnia RULES!! [ March 14, 2003, 2:42 am ]

So I'm really tired. Not that that's anything new or anything. It's just some info that I felt like I had to share with you all.

Tonight was the first night of the grilled cheese sale. Woo woo. It was sooo sloooow for the first couple of hours--completely dead. I think I made like 5 sandwiches before midnight. Gaah. But it picked up after that cuz of all the beloved party people. They're so funny when they're drunk or slightly inebriated. They just seem a lot more hilarious and animated and chatty--probably because they are. :p It's highly entertaining. I almost didn't need to read the book that I brought with me. Hehe.

So my sister is becoming quite the little rebel. She skipped Holmstrom's class today. (For most of you this won't mean anything, but for the few who know Homey, this is big. He's a nazi-esque teacher who demands respect and nothing but your best effort. It's all or nothing with him and you best not miss a class EVER--even if you're dying. He's actually a wonderful teacher, but you do'nt really appreciate him until you've graduated and gone off to college. But I digress...) So yessss--Katy skipped her Econ class today. What a rebel. It was her first time. Hmm.

I feel the need to add that I never ever skipped any classes, even during my senior year. I was a good girl. I was adored. Katy....apparently she's attempting to become some sort of badass or something. *razz* Nice job hon. I only wonder what our dear mother would have to say about this....

Speaking of mom. She called me tonight. She sounded hella tired. I was immediately worried. Her voice was scratchy and she sounded like she hadn't slept in a decade. I'm concerned. I must call her tomorrow and shower her with love and affection and adoration. Cuz she certainly deserves.

She told me that she saw my old car today. Lancelooooooooot! I miss my old car so much. There's nothing like your first car. It was so good to me...right up until the moment where it just...died. Gaah. But it was a great great car and I miss it. Small and sporty and maroon. Awwww. Memoriiies. The really funny thing is that it was running, mom said. I wonder what was really wrong with it. If they just put a new engine in it or what. When I heard that I immediately thought "I want it back." I'm so childish. I have a great car now. I don't know. I looooove my old car. I love my new car...

Ok I need to shut up now about cars. I have a car and it runs great and gets the job done. So there. My only complaint is that it's so flipping dirrrty right now. I must take it to the car wash STAT.

Tomorrow's gonna suuuuuuuuck. 8 am I have a fuggin' AP meeting with all the campus APs. Damn us all for being so busy that we can only have early morning meetings. Gaah. And I'm still awake. Go figure. Then I have a hospitality meeting at noon and staff from 1 to 4. Then I hope that I get to sleep for a bit. I'm praying that our staff meeting wo'nt be 3 hours, but it's been 2 weeks since we've had one, so I'm not gonna hold out for a shorty. Grr.

I should really head to bed. I promised Dylan and Walt that I'd listen to their radio show. They have such a bad time slot--3 to 6 am. Gaah. They crack me up. They're such great people. I'm glad that I'm friends with them.

*warm fuzzies*

K, the words are blurring on the screen. That means it's bed-time for Krissy!

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: Some weird shit on Dylan's show (I better get a shoutout! AHHH! I just did! I LOVE MY RESIDENTS!!!!!!!!! *glee*)

Crush du Jour: Jimmy Fallon, Eminem

Happy Thought of the Moment: radio shout-outs, fun meetings, grill cheese, quality time with Megan, princess gloves, tiaras, anything sparkly, bling bling, italian cream sodas, WalMart runs, hooker makeup, SNL, naps, intense convos, Stitch, Clearly Canadian, ToGo's, playing with Office Max's printers, fun short stories, hilarious residents, pink death bunny, Nalgene bottles, 2nd City tomorrow

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design