Had a Bad Daaaaaay..... [ March 18, 2003, 12:03 am ]

I'm not normally one to just use this to vent away, but today I feel the urge to just completely vent. So I will.

Today's been a huge crock of shit. It has seriously sucked. There's no other way of putting it. It's supposed to be a lucky day--seeing as that it's St. Patrick's Day and all. But noooo....

I woke up and thought "today's going to be a great day." I honestly thought it'd be a good day. Nope.

First off, this guy in my PR group totally PISSED me off. We were in our groups and he gives us this lecture about how we should utilize our time to the best of our abilities. Then 5 minutes later he looks around the room and says that our group is beginning to suck. And he went off on a tangent for 10 minutes about it. He totally offended me--at least, if not the whole group. It was completely inappropriate. And then he said that our pep talks were all lies and that we didn't rock and all this stuff. Which I really took to heart since I'm usually the group motivator and I try to keep morale up. I told him I wanted to talk to him after class. He took off before I got a chance to de-ball him. Fucking coward. GRR!

That started the bad day.

Then I got back and I got a message from my boss that one of our beloved people was in the hospital. It really struck me because I felt so insignificant then. I mean--here I am complaining to people about this stupid kid in my class and people elsewhere are having medical problems and going through crises. It's pathetic.

After that I resolved to reset my frame of mind and try to have a good day.

It worked for about an hour.

Then I fell down the stairs.

I don't mean theorhetically, either. Oh no--I actually FELL down the STAIRS. Here's the sitch:

Lalala--I was on my way to get Chinese food (I rationalized that I deserved it after putting up with dumb guy) and apparently I'm too stupid to go down stairs, cuz my feet slipped and my legs twisted up and I went face first down the stairs. I made a sound like "UMMMGAAAAAAAAHMMMMMNNNNN!!!" I managed to grab a rail so I didn't break my nose. So that was good. But my knees hit the stairs and my feet twisted. I thought I had sprained my ankle. Nope. I just hobbled for a bit. But my jeans ripped and I got a scratch on my knee. The rip actually looks cool and works well with the jeans cuz the bottoms are frayed. So that was kind of cool.

Then Lizzie McGuire was one that I'd seen like 5 gabillion times. But I can deal with that.

Oh--and I discovered that my room is possessed. I turned off the tv so I could listen to my stereo before another meeting tonight. As I'm dancing around the room I see the tv flip back on--BY ITSELF. Then it turned off. Then a couple of seconds later it turns back on. Then back off. Then it repeated that again. I was beyond freaked. I also noticed that the phone handset light was blinking (it never does that) in time with the blinking stereo (which also never does that). I freaked out. I still don't know how that happened. Em thought it was my remote. But I was nowhere near my remotes--and nothing was on top of them. I have no idea. I was scaaaaared.

So by this time I'm pissed, stressed, wounded and scared. The whole war situation also isn't helping with my emotions. I also couldn't get ahold of my mom OR Emily--the two people in the world that could make me feel better.

The topper came when I was reading my sister's diary though.

I don't even know how to describe this. I laughed first, then when I finally got ahold of my mommy I cried. Let's just say Katy has a tendency to take things a bit over the top. I was totally joking about her skipping classes. Yeah....

Just to piss her off even more (and as a way for me to get vengeance of sorts) I'm going to display some of what she said.

"Listen up, bitch. In no way am I trying to become a "bad-ass." Oh, bad little me skipped ONE FUCKING CLASS! We weren't doing anything that hour, we were just taking this retarded test, AND he wasn't even there.

Honestly, this just pissed me off really badly, way to tick me off on a Monday fucking morning! I am so sick of you always judging me, and criticizing me! Really, what gives you the right to do that? It's not my fault that you are so insecure with yourself that you have to find the bad in everyone else.

AAAHHHH!! I HATE PEOPLE LIKE YOU! I hate it when people feel the desire to bring others down just because they don't have any confidence in themselves!

What? You didn't want to start anything with this? Too fucking bad, you just did, whether it was intentional or not."

She also blames me for her not having any self-esteem and all of her problems.

I'll admit: this hurt A LOT. She's not coming down here for her Spring Break anymore. Big surprise.

The thing is that I made ONE FUCKING JOKING COMMENT. That's it. And she blows up at me and goes off on a HUUUGE tangent (obviously). Can anyone say "over-reacting?" Katy I don't care if you read this, I hope you do, because then you'll realize that your actions DO indeed have consequences and you can't just pretend that the world revolves around you and that everyone will kiss your ass because they won't. If you have problems they're a result of you and you alone. You're obviously your own worst enemy with ghosts galore in your closet. Don't blame me for your problems, they're all yours. I have my own shit to deal with and I don't need a vengeful, spiteful, hateful sister in my life. I love you, not your disgusting attitude. You, my dear, can kiss my ass and see it walking away from you forever if you keep up this charming attitude of yours.

And just to clarify--I'm not joking here. And I'm not alone in thinking this. We'll leave it at that.

(Note to all: I usually hate vengeful people, but after my crappy day, I'm NOT putting up with shit from anyone, especially my sister, who should love me no matter what.)

So, yessss, today hasn't been good. I'm ready to just crawl into bed. I'm gong to crawl into bed in 3.2 seconds.

I just want to focus on the little bit of good that's occurred today: I kicked my Excel test's ass! I know I did good. Hurrah! I got to hang out with some cool friends as well, so that rocked. The Chinese food was good, I bonded with some residents, I jumped in huge puddles--that was quite fun, I still have a brand new Cosmo to devour, my boss kicks major ass, and Chris Beckman is here tomorrow.

With the bad comes the good. And I'm positive that tomorrow will be a good day. Cuz I'll make it be a good day. Hehe. Cross your fingers for me!

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Out of My Heart" by BBMak

Crush du Jour: Orlando Bloom

Happy Thought of the Moment: jumping in puddles, talking to mommy, hugs, yummy chinese, comfy pjs, funny voicemails, Disney Channel, my cute courderoy jacket, virgin daquairis, my fun new mix, punk mix, punk boys, knowing I did good on my test, a semi-clean room, ADORABLE digital pix, reminiscing with friends, scrapbooking, PPC, HotPlate, the fabulous cup I painted yesterday, Chinese characters, comfy sweaters, fun dreams

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design