Weekend Update--Homecoming [ May 19, 2003, 11:06 pm ]

Damn I miss my mom. It was really hard to leave yesterday. I didn't realize how strong our bond was until we both almost cried when I had to leave yesterday. I miss her so much sometimes. And I worry about her so much. She's been through so much and I just wish that she could just relax and enjoy all of life's splendors. It just sucks sometimes because she stresses out so much. Gaah. But yeah...yesterday it was hard leaving because we actually had time to just spend together--quality mother-daughter time. I wish we could do that more, but we can't. So it was so nice to just talk with her.

I'm a little vaklempt right now. (Talk amongst yourselves. :p) Gaah...ok I'm ok.

Hehe

My weekend home was so nice. Em and I rushed home after we FINALLY got back into our apartments Friday afternoon. We were so happy to just be LET back in. We couldn't even savor the little victory, we just packed up and left by 2. I wanted to be back in time for Katy's graduation party.

I made it back in really good time. I was even being cautious about my speed--God knows I don't need ANOTHER ticket. Gaah. We made it home in under 2 hours. Very niiiice. I ended staying at the graduation party almost the entire time. (For those of you who may not know: Katy's graduating in less than a week and she's now in Hawaii, so we opted to have her grad party the day before she left so we wouldn't have to cram it once she got home from Maui.) It was really nice--kind of like a homecoming for me. Every person there asked me what I was up to, how school was going, blah blah blah. By the end it felt like I was just reciting from a script. And I realized that I can't talk to old people. I don't have the elderly communication gift. I can hug them and ask how they're doing, but that's about it. Oh well. Everyone looked thrilled to see me.

The one sad thing about Katy's party was that I saw one of my classmate's moms there. A little backround: her mom is awesome. She was full of life, energetic, loving, the sweetest person. She was at the airport to see off my class to Hawaii, she was so excited for us. A couple of days into our trip we got the news that she had had a stroke and was in a coma. She's not semi-paralyzed and wheelchair-ridden because of the stroke. I hadn't seen this woman since the stroke, so I was kind of shocked. She's so tiny now. And her speech isn't that good. And you can just see that she's frustrated that she's in that condition. I almost cried when I saw her I felt so bad. (FYI I'm almost in tears right now.) She was so excited to see me. We hugged and talked for a solid 10 minutes. She still has her spirit, but you can tell that she's broken because of her situation. I just feel bad. I don't really know what to say. I guess all one can do in this type of situation is pray and hope for the best.

Gaah.

So yeah, the weekend was good. Other than the mofo that I encountered on Saturday. (See my previous entry if you have no clue what I'm talking about.) I was really happy that I got to go home. Now here's hoping that I can see Katy actually graduate. Why the HELL does Chassell have to be difficult and graduate on a freakin' Tuesday night?!? Grr.

I started my new job today. Very nice very nice. I wasn't so impressed at first because they really didn't have a lot for me to do. So I got stuck shredding for 2 hours. Yeah THAT was a lot of fun. Oh well. There's like 4 student assistants and it was a slow day so me and another girl were both shredding. I think I shredded documents for like 4 hours in total. And the sad part was that I barely made a dent in the document pile. Astounding. But other than that, I think I'm going to like the job alot. I got to make my own hours: 3 days at 8 hours a day to begin with. And I can go fulltime in June if I want. That's cool. And everyone is so nice. And it's air conditioned and I can wear jeans and they likey my nose stud. Hurrah! Gotta looove jobs like this.

Aight, I gotta go. Battery's gonna run out.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: Daily Show on Comedy Central

Crush du Jour: Mark McGrath

Happy Thought of the Moment: mommy bonding, new Sugar Ray music video, Miss Independent, new happy job, nose stud, casual office wear (yay!), new clothes, black and white pix, hilarious voicemails, ice cream, icey cold water, apartment to myself, learning to cook, Spinner Radio, MTV 2, Fuse Music channel, Clueless, Clerks, rain

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design