Nostalgia Reigns [ May 24, 2003, 10:45 am ]

There's something to be said about Saturday mornings. Just chilling in your jammies catching up on cartoons, while muching on a favorite cereal (Lucky Charms--mmmm). In a way it's so blissful, so simple it's perfect. It's like I exist without a care in the world, functioning only to take in cartoons and pop-y commercials. It's so great.

It's so happy that I'm going to ignore the fact that I was up waaay earlier than I'd care to ever wake up on a Saturday morning.

I've been in a very nostalgic mood lately--ever since I went home for Katy's graduation party last weekend. It's so weird to think that I graduated from high school 3 years ago. It seems like it happened just last week in some ways. But then I have to stop and think about all that's happened in my life since graduation. It's really a mind-blowing thing when I pause to think about it. I really don't think I'm the same person that I was when I graduated. I know that there's so much more out there than small-time life, small-town thinking and small-minded opinions. I'm bolder, more mature and a hell of a lot more social. I'm 100 times more confidant and I can relate to people more. I'm a gabillion times more open-minded and a million times more sensitive and compassionate. I know who I am now.

Damn, high school sucked now that I think about it. But it's weird because being all nostalgic-like has helped me to remember sooo many good memories. I really did have a blast in high school. So much good happened. But it seems so petty compared to my college life.

I don't know.

All I'm trying to say is I'm feeling nostalgic. And this whole Saturday morning ritual is definitely not helping things.

Ok, technology sucks. I keep getting kicked off the wireless connection. Grr. 21st Century my ass!

Oh, this is pathetic. Em and I are talking trying to figure out what to do with our day. We want to go to a movie. Slight problem: we've seen everything we've wanted to see at our theaters. Gaah. The only thing we haven't seen is Bruce Almighty and that's only cuz it just came out YESTERDAY. Gaaah. We are so dorky.

Ooohhh--it looks like I might win. Jim Carey here I come! (Come on! This movie looks hilarious! And the concept is quite intriguing. What would YOU do if you had God's powers for a week? I know what I'd do. Heh heh.)

I successfully completed my first week at work. I'm quite proud of myself. So far my job in the financial aide office is workin' out great. I love the people there. It's just kind of weird cuz at my interview they said that it was usually really busy in the office. This week was really slow. And there's 4 student aides. So there was like nada for us to do. So I was sitting around going "I was hired...whyyyyy? It just felt like I was hired in vain. Not a cool feeling. But they did find stuff for us to do. And I got to color! We had to make an 18 month calendar-planner thing to stick on the walls to keep us focused while all these changes take place. And I got to color all the months and draw pictures--snowmen for January, palm trees for March (spring break, duh), fireworks in July...you get the picture. It was quite fun. And took longer than we would've thought so that was even nicer. Yay for exercising creativity!!!

Aight, I'm gonna go. Em and I are now arguing about Dude Where's my Car. I think it's a new classic, albeit quite pointless, it was hilarious and had hot guys in it. Em thinks that this world would be a better place if it had never been made. Hehe. What do you think?

hehe

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: Kim Possible on ABC Kids--whoohooooooooo

Crush du Jour: Alan Cumming

Happy Thought of the Moment: Romy and Michelle, shopping, new clothes, italian cream sodas, Disney Channel,Lizzie McGuire, MTV 2, icy cold water, making pudding, dishwasher, clean apartment...kinda, Dude, hot ham and cheese sandwiches, caffiene, making cds, comfy chairs, speeding in Rexy, pedicures, pink polish, Target runs, fun pix, Christy in town, calls from Joe, celly tunes, mega sales, BMG online, sarongs, sunny days, summer songs, Alan Cumming (yaaay!)

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design