JackAss Motherfucker Yooper--GRR [ May 18, 2003, 9:55 pm ]

I hate Yoopers. Ok, so I can't really say that cuz I'm a Yooper and my family is pretty much all Yooper too. But still.

I discovered just how un-classy, uncouth, rude and disgusting Yoopers could be yesterday.

And, let me tell you--it pissed me off.

GAAAH.

Here's the set-up: Krissy, tired, still stressed from the flood sitch, in her own sleepy little world. Wearing her deep blue button jeans and favorite black collared shirt, which showcases just a bit of my belly. Tasteful, cute, and if I didn't look that good, I didn't care yesterday cuz I was just beyond tired and was just wandering around in my own sleepy world.

So I ran to WalMart to develop some pictures from Katy's graduation party and was walking out of the store, totally zoning, in my own little world.

This family parks in front of the store and literally rolls out of their van. There's obese daddy, even more obese mommy and chunky son. Whatever. It's the UP--it's full of not-so-fit people. The only reason I looked twice was because the son had on a shirt that said something about piercing, so I was all like "yay--nose piercing for meeee." (Cuz I'm a dork. Yeah.) Then I continued on my trek to my car as they waddled in. Whatever.

But as I was going to my car, fat man stops me.

(And I kid you not, this actually happened. I couldn't make something like this up. Seriously.)

"Hey I KNOW! You washed your shirt and it SHRUNK! HARHARHAAAARRRR!"

I just looked at him. It didn't really process what he had said to me. I rolled my eyes and kept on walking.

He called after me: "it was a jooooke." He and his obese family looked at each other and began laughing. Hard.

His comment didn't process until I got to my car. Then I realized just how RUDE that was of him to say that.

How did HE know that I wasn't anorexic or bulimic or that I didn't have low self-esteem or something like that?

What gave him the right to say something like that anyway? That was so fucking rude!

Only in Houghton in a WalMart parking lot can a disgustingly obese man waddle up and insult a goddess and not get his balls ripped off. Only in Houghton will a guy even try to say something like that.

Some people are such motherfuckers.

And it's not like that guy should've been talking. He was AT LEAST a hundred pounds overweight and showcasing the latest trailer trash trends of tight jeans and a too-tight t-shirt with holes in various places.

Obviously he didn't realize how fabulous I am or that I was wearing somthing fashionable.

What a motherfucker. He wouldn't know fabulous or fashionable if it kicked him in the nuts.

Yeah.

I just needed to vent. Some Yoopers are retards. I still can't believe that that happened to me.

Gaah.

I'll talk about the flood and my weekend and all that good stuff later. Now showing at KiKi's Cinema: Clerks. Boo-yah! The only Kevin Smith movie I haven't seen.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: Clerks--Empire vs. Return of Jedi debate

Crush du Jour: Jimmy Fallon and Eminem

Happy Thought of the Moment: quality time with mommy, swings, black and white pictures, scrapbooking, good novels, funny movies, VMA reruns, fun mixes, Miss Independent, roadin' it with Em, Root Beer Stand food, photo shoot with Pookie, new clothes, shopping, ice cold water, cheesecake, homecooked food, HotPlate, happy phone calls, new job starts tomorrow, driving with the windows down, springy weather

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design