My Weekend UpDate (So Far...) [ January 19, 2003, 1:39 am ]

Ummm...yeah. It's been kind of an interesting weekend. Yup yup.

So last night I found out that I'm not as wussy as I thought. I was slightly stupid, let's just say that. The reason it was stupid was because of where I was. I'm not saying (just in case) but in hindsight, it probably wasn't the BEST idea to have hung out where I was hanging out.

Lemme just clarify by saying that I rarely--if ever--actually act stupid and break rules. It's a kind of a once-a-year type of thing for me, where I just need to unleash my inner bad girl for a bit. And it's not like I got totally trashed and slept with an orgy of guys. Ooooh no, no, noooo. It was more of just hanging out with some of my closest friends, laughing and acting kinda silly. It was really kinda innocent.

I just wish that sometimes I wasn't so goofy and girly and innocent. Cuz that innocence now has me feeling guilty. GAAWD I hate my conscience sometimes. Grr

But yeah--it was fun. I love my friends. =)

Can I just say that I'd love to make out with a rockstar? It's one of my life-goals, really. Just to say that I've made out with a rockstar--how cool does that sound? (I'm watching Insomniac and Dave is talking to a really horny, skanky groupie right now. That's what got me thinking about that. Just in case you were wondering...)

Needless to say, I slept really really good last night. Yay for 10 hours of sleep! *grin*

And today I got to hang out with Sierra. Yay! It was funny. We spend THREE HOURS in the mall. Now, to those of you who don't know what the Marquette Mall is like, you may be thinking that 3 hours isn't so bad, right? Yeah, the Mall here is like a strip complete with a grand total of 40 stores. That's it--I'm NOT even joking. So for us to spend 3 hours there is either a huge miracle or really pathetic. Either way...we had fun. We were on a hunt for shoes.

I found the perfect boots. Unfortunately they were made by Steve Madden and cost as much as a psychology textbook, so I'm thinking I'll hold off on those. THEN I found cute chunky buckley shoes. But they didn't have them in my size. (I really hate having small feet sometimes. Grr) BUT THEN I found these adorable Mudd Doc-Martin-lookalike shoes for half off.

And--wonder of wonders!!!--they had my size and looked goooood on me. So I had to take them home with me. And Sierra found her dream tan mid-calf chunky boots that she's been searching for for like forever, so she was quite geeked. *glee*

Umm....I'm trying to think of what else has occurred lately. Not much. Life is really boring. Yeah. Ooh--I went to Red Lobster for dinner tonight. Cheesy biscuits are truly a blessing from the food gods. Mmmm. Happiness reigned for me and my boss as we mowed them down tonight. Hehe

K, I'm gonna enter dreamworld. I gots lotsa shiznit to do tomorrow. Can ya sense my excitement? :p

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: a commercial for "Confessions of a Dangerous Mind"--I wanna see this!

Crush du Jour: Hmm...SNL was on tonight, so who could I be in love with at the moment? Hmm hmm hmm--could it beee...Jimmy?

Happy Thought of the Moment: hanging with Sierra, proving I'm NOT a wimp, the new issue of Cosmo, cute new jeans, Touch of Finland antics, JackAss, lots of quality Jimmy on SNL tonight, *chomp*, cute pix, bowling, South Park, my fishy, my CUUUTE new shoes, happy IM convos, talking with Todd (you never know what's really going on in his mind, which is what makes it so entertaining), surveys, cheesy biscuits, mounds of food, non-Quad food, sugar highs, cold cold water, lotsa sleep, SG

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design