Can I get a Woo Woo [ September 20, 2003, 11:46 pm ]

Blaah.

That's all I gotta say. Really.

Blah.

I hate PMS, it sucks. I hate cramping and headaches and feeling bloaty like a whale. I hate that everyone else looks all shiney-happy while I'm schlumping around with zits dancing on my face.

Boo.

Guys--feel lucky that this never happens to you. Sure you may get the occassional embarrassing hard-on or have to pass a kidney stone or two in your life, but us women have to deal with PMS every month of our freakin' lives.

Grr.

Oh well.

Thank god for Midol. Hehe.

It's been a good day, though. Yeah, it's been a good day. It's been KiKi-day. Hurrah! *grin*

I was up until 4 am last night for no good reason--just talking to people and stuff. So I knew that I'd sleep in really late today. Haaah--yeah, I slept in late. I slept till 2 in the afternoon. My bad. It felt SO good, though to just sleep in. Mmm.

I just lounged around all day. I cleaned my room....again. How the hell does it get so dirty all the time? I have no clue. I try to keep it clean, but oh well. Yeah, I cleaned. Woo woo. Go me.

I also rented "From Justin to Kelly" tonight. Emily was so thrilled about that. It's not a bad movie though. We saw it in theaters--I just wanted to see it again. There's nothing wrong with a cheesy movie every now and then. Y'all can just shush, it's good fun. And it wasn't a bad way to spend a couple of hours. :P

Joe and I just ran to the coffeehouse to get steamers. Mmmm.....it's fall. I love fall weather. I can drink fabulous steamers again. Happiness reigns. Anyways--there was this kick ass band playing there tonight. There were about 10 members in it, and they were just jamming out. And it wasn't hippy music either! That totally shocked me. It was a fusion of merengue, salsa, jazz, funk, r&b and rock. It kicked serious ass. I was totally transported just listening to them for a short while. The atmosphere at the coffee-house was amazing. People were just rocking out, dancing, smiling, laughing in the dim lights. There was a cute pudgy dalmation wandering around, wagging it's tail and there were little kids dancing to the music. It was uncomparable. It was amazing.

I get to go to breakfast with Joe's parents tomorrow morning. This is going to be interesting. I was joking about how I'm meeting my fiance's parents in the morning. I just hope I don't blurt out something stupid or trip on some carpet wrinkle and spill juice on them. Cuz I know I'm more than capable of doing that. Gaaah.

We'll just have to see.

Hahahaha--the Colonel Angus skit is on SNL right now. This is hilarious. Very well written. If you have no idea what I'm talking about, think about the name for a second. Riiight. Hehe--I can be so naughty sometimes.

Aight, I should go to sleep soon.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: the Colonel Angus skit--heheeee

Crush du Jour: Jimmy Fallon

Happy Thought of the Moment: finding cds (woohoo!), SNL, grilled cheese sales, good fundraising start, new friends, lotus flowers, red rose, hair dying party, Survivor, crazy profs, free shirts, not being broke, pizzaaaaa, From Justin to Kelly, fall weather, hoodies, Dead River Games tomorrow

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design