Sometimes you gotta scream....... [ September 18, 2003, 12:44 am ]

People are so fucking stupid sometimes. They really are. I absolutely love it when people pretend to know what they're talking about. Really, I do. I loooooove it.

I'm so sick of people who think they know what the hell is going on. NAE is going down the tubes because of stupidity. Aaron and I were joking about it afterwards, saying how we're gonna wear black to the meeting next week. We both know that we're serious though.

It seems so simple--if all the acts look shitty, don't try to bring them up. People are too fucking retarded to grasp that concept.

And we're walking such a fine line right now--we absolutely cannot afford to have a show that won't sell out.

FUEL?!? FUEL????????

Fucking-a, they're so four years ago. Can we say one-hit wonders. Yeah.

It's official--NAE is now occupano with dumbasses.

I kept getting more and more enraged as the meeting wore on. And it lasted nearly two hours because people were arguing. And I wasn't being heard. Because dumbasses only hear what they want to hear.

Ok, that's all I'm going to say about that. If we lose our status with the SFC because of this I can be all smug and sit back and say I told you so. Because I argued my ass off tonight. And I said what needed to be said. And at least I can feel secure in knowing I did all I could.

Whatever--maybe I'll be wrong. Only time will tell.

Other than that, this week's been fabu.

A: I finished my story!!!!! And it got the Mel seal of approval, so I'm kind of secure in knowing that.

B: I've made friends in my Fiction class and that has made me infinitely giddy today. They are some majorly cool, majorly funny people in that class and we're all beginning to feel comfortable and bond with each other. I love small classes. Ah, the magic of Northern.

C: I have new free shirts! Woohoo! I finally got the coveted "The World is Coming" shirt for the World Cup tournament yesterday. It's the new desk "uniform." While I don't know how thrilled I'll be about that later on in the month, for right now I'm happy with my cool free shirt. And I got a black Javier Mendoza shirt to promote the NAE event next week. Sweeet. Free shit's the best.

D: I have pudding. Choc-o-late pudding. Mmmm. My friend, my small comfort right now.

E: I'm fairly confident that I did decently on my music in society exam. although the grade hasn't been posted yet I just have a feeling. And my feeling's are usually semi-right.

F: I love my job and my residents. They make me smile. Nuff said.

I need to go to sleep. I'm overtired.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Wuthering Heights" on MTV

Crush du Jour: the hotties in this movie. Woohoo!

Happy Thought of the Moment: pudding, cute boots, free shit, one workshop down, happy residents, clean room, funky fun hair, warm showers, summer-esque nights, constellations, dinner with Brett, cool-looking bruises, watching Katie and Mike play bloody knuckles (the entertainment of the week), Pier 1, good fiction, naps

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design