Whiny Bitch [ May 18, 2004, 10:03 am ]

I. Hate. My. Hair.

Why why whyyyy did I cut it this past weekend? Damn my spontaneity. Now it looks like I'm sporting a helmut. Miss Helmut Hair. Gaaah.

And in theory it should look cute, it should just be a layered bob-ish type of thing to help my hair grow out less awkwardly. well guess what? It looks pretty damn awkward right now.

Audrey's quote of the day: well what did you do to make it look like that? Thanks, dear, that really helps my hair confidence.

I feel like going home to make it look cute. But I can't. I don't have lunch for another 3 hours. I almost feel like crying. And I have gross circles under my eyes too, so I look so hot right now.

Come and get me boys.

I burned my finger last night on my f-ing candle holder. The cute blue glass mosaic candle-holder from Target. Sad. There's a blister now. It hurts. I'm a whiny bitch.

Em and I made dinner last night: mashed potatoes and lemon pepper chicken. She cooked the meat, I slaved over the potatoes. It was damn good. I even had green beans with dinner so it was actually a healthy-esque meal. I have a ton of potatoes left over too, so I'll have something to eat for the next few days. I won't complain. They're better-then-sex potatoes. Mmm.

I made french toast for breakfast this morning too. Soo good. I adore breakfast foods. These tasted better than usual, too, which is odd. It didn't make them any different than usual. Maybe my starvation made them better. Maybe they tasted good because I actually ate them instead of swallowing them whole like I normally do with breakfast. I watched cartoons and ate yummy food this morning. Cuz I love me. And cuz I didn't care what my hair looked like at the time. Oh, I'm paying those dues now, though. Dammit.

I need the Queer Eye guys to swoop into the office and rescue me. That'd be sweet.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "You Gotta Be" by Des'ree

Crush du Jour: anyone who can fix my helmet hair

Happy Thought of the Moment: drunken messages from Joe, cold water, delicious breakfast, being able to cook, a freezer full of food, new flip flops, cute eye shadow, typing skiiiills, beloved co-workers (except Audrey)

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design