Wicked Awesome Weekend Plans [ March 11, 2004, 9:08 pm ]

This weekend is shaping up to be completely wonderful.

Watch--now that I've said that it'll totally end up sucking the big time. I don't care. I'm projecting that this weekend will be another good one for the books.

On a random sidenote, my space-bar is ticking me off. Grr-ness.

But yeah...good weekend.

Friday:

~hang out with NAE peeps are we reign chaos over Marquette by plastering the city with OAR posters. Then Nicole and I will celebrate by getting massive shamrock shakes from McDonalds. Happiness.

~poetry slam!!! I'm so excited that the Poetry club decided to bring three more slam poets. The first three were phenomenal, so I'm mucho excited about this event. I have no idea what I'm doing before it, hopefully dinner with some friends or whatever. But I'm going to the Slam with Kasey (who is hands-down one of the coolest people I know--I'm so not worthy) so that'll be awesome.

~KARAOKE!!!!! I got my HAC members to (hopefully) take the grilled cheese sale, so much fun will be had again tomorrow night. It's always a blast. I adore this new tradition. And I'm gonna be so sad when the semester ends. *tear*

Saturday

~Ummm....I don't know quite what's going on yet, but Mark just called and invited me to go to the Matrixx with him and his friend, so I soooo want to go. That would mean pawning my g.c. sale off on my HAC members again, but it's not like they can't handle it. I hope....

~I'm sure there'll be some kind of shopping expedition in there with Brett. Another tradition. Hmm.

Sunday

~a shload of meetings:

*AP meeting @1:30

*Sig-Tau Delta @ 4

*Mortar Board @ 6

*HAC @ 8:30

Gaaah. I wanted to go and paint at Hot-Plate but I'm thinking that's not gonna happen. Sad. Maybe I'll do brunch with the Quad II APs before our first meeting. Humm.

Yeah--besides the massitivity of meetings on Sunday, it'll be a good good weekend. Again. I need to do bulletin boards too, so yay for tapping into my creativity. Woo woo!

Aight, I gotta call Em. Perhaps more plans would be made. Mwahaha!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: I Love the 80s Strikes Back

Crush du Jour: John Mayer

Happy Thoughts of the Moment: talking to mom, being elite (still), good news for friends, 80s music, grilled cheese sales, fun english class, cute boys in class, good weekend plans, Mo Rocca, funky hair days, cementing plans for my hall, finally seeing Clarity on tv--FINALLY

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design