Can I Just Say Something? [ March 13, 2004, 3:40 pm ]

Once again, I should be doing something constructive, but it's Saturday, my day, my weekend, so blaah to that idea. I'll sit on my butt if I want. *nods*

So my friend's been complaining. Complaining about everything. Every-freakin-thing. In a way I felt bad for him. His life sucks. His job sucks. His everything sucks.

Then I started to think about it. And my head started to hurt because of the retardedness of it all.

I thought "get a life, dork." Seriously. (I honestly used a different word instead of "dork" but I want to come across as semi-sensitive, so I put dork in here.)

I understand that life does indeed suck at times. We all go through periods of self-loathing. We all whine--it's human nature. Heck, just a week ago I was whining about how stupid guys are.

But I think it's a totally different situation when you're saying that every little thing in your life sucks.

First off, around the world people are dying of incurable diseases and sleeping in ditches and being beaten for being a woman or gay or religious. But that isn't even the point.

Life isn't that bad. Even when you're single and your classes are hard and you're scared to death of what the future holds and your laptop breaks down and whatever else may be going wrong in your life.

It's a matter of persepective. If you're going to think you're life sucks then yes, it will suck. But if you get into the mind-set that things will shape up and you're going to focus on the good no matter how miniscule or dumb it may be, then it'll stop raining.

Don't go whining about how bad your life is. It's bad because you make it that way. Come talk to me if you want perspective or you want to smile. Then I may be able to sympathize. But until then, I don't want to just hear your whininess.

And you have the right to say that to me, too.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My Rockstar Fantasy To: "Hit Me With Your Best Shot" by Pat Benetar

Crush du Jour: Ben Stiller

Happy Thougth of the Moment: grilled cheese, karaoke, my fabulous HAC members, fun times with friends, dance lessons, dancing with Bucky, hugs, hoopy earrings, Spice Girls music, Shamrock Shakes, sleeping in, Dave the Barbarian, VH1 marathons, scrapbooking, weiner doggies

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design