Elitist [ March 10, 2004, 11:03 pm ]

I just realized that I haven't updated in here in almost a week. That. Is. Bad. And really sad. I blame Live-Journal and my hecka busy schedule for this. Yeah.

So I'm officially elite. I got into Mortar Board. Woohoo!!! For those of you who are going "huh" MB is a campus organization strictly for seniors. It's an honors organization and I had to answer essay questions and get recommendations and pretty much prove that I belong in the presence of eliteness in order to get in. And 80% of the members have to vote a person in, so it's a pretty big compliment to get accepted.

And I thought I hadn't gotten it. I saw Brett after he got in and he told me that a member had come in dressed in a graduation cap and gown and welcomed him to the organization--in front of his entire class. I was sad, cuz that definitely hadn't happened to me. I had almost forgotten about it and was just chilling before my communication class, when I saw Carissa Waters walk in. She had on her nursing scrubs, so I thought that she was confused. Then I saw that she had her graduation stuff in her arms, so a lightbulb went off in my head. I convinced myself that it was for someone else, that I didn't get in because I didn't want to get my hopes up. Then my prof introduced her and said she had a presentation to me. Carissa was looking right at me and grinning, then she asked me to stand up. She proceeded to say a bunch of stuff that I don't remember because I was laughing and blushing. She said something about being part of an elite group or something. Then all my classmates started clapping and she gave me my acceptance letter and shook my hand.

I can't stop grinning. I can't believe I actually got in. I thought I sucked after being rejected from the Washington Center. This is my redemption, my revenge in a way. THis shows that I am fabulous and worthy of good things. Take THAT DC--you can suck my non-existant balls!

Oooh yeah.

I officially hate Communication Theory. The take-home exam Cantrill gave us was a be-otch. I hated it so much. I think I spent a good 12 to 14 hours working on it. I was TOO happy to turn it in. And we have another one to take at some point in time too. Ugh. Can this semester just be over?

Um, what's up with R.Kelly in the Cassidy "hotel" video? He's wearing pink and he looks like a femmy version of Zorro with that mask and fedora hat. This isn't helping your image, R. Trust me on this one. Oh my GOD! He looks like Zorro now all in black and stuff. Wow. If this is image reinvention he needs to fire his whole staff or publicists and stylists. God this video sucks.

Woo! Karaoke on Friday night! I'm mucho excited about that. Hopefully my HAC members will pull through and do the sale on Friday night so I can have some fun. I'll owe them so much if they do. *fingers crossed*

Ok, I must go do homework. Ugh.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: some ghetto Making the Band commercial

Crush du Jour: Jimmy Fallon and John Mayer--the staples

Happy Thought of the Moment: the flowery version of the "This Love" video, laughing so hard with friends that my stomach hurts, compliments that give me warm fuzzies (this seems to be happening lots lately), new clothes, dancing, High Fidelity, fun classes, being done with that dumb take-home exam, Dave the Barbarian, good times with my boss, quotable moments, fajitas

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design