Viva la Revolution? [ November 04, 2004, 12:02 pm ]

I've been in a daze since Tuesday night. I went from being so damn hopeful to so damn hopeless in the course of five minutes. All because I had to turn on CNN when I woke up yesterday. I really thought that the people had the power to turn a new leaf and restore hope to America. Instead we get all of the fucktard republican, bible-banging, closed-minded morons voting to bring Bush back.

I still don't want to fully believe it, even after watching Kerry's concession speech and Bush's snide acceptance speech. I hate this. I hate the fact that everyone believed so much in a new Democracy and a new beginning. And instead we get four more years of bullshit. Four more years of playing war and tax cuts to the rich and less healthcare and education and more bigotry and hatred towards entire populations of people.

The other thing that makes my soul sad is that almost every state--if not every state--passed proposal two, the proposal that will make marriage exclusive to a man and a woman and take away hope for all of the homosexuals (and people who don't believe in the institution of marriage as well, techically). Whatever happened to equal rights for everyone?

As a country we're digressing instead of progressing. It makes me ill. It makes me want to run for England. It makes me want to fight back though, too.

Who wants to start a revolution with me?

As depressed as I am about the outcome of this whole thing, I'll keep a shard of hope alive. There are too many people out there who voted for Kerry to let this just slip away. Our voices were heard, and Bush has to know that half of the country despises him and the conditions that he's helped to get us in. There has got to be something that we can do.

....now we just have to figure out what.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design