Viva Procrastination!! [ March 20, 2003, 12:18 pm ]

Proooocrastinaaaaaaaaaaation!

Yes yes, it's set in again.

I have to do this critique for Creative Writing--just ONE--and I'm sooo not feeling in the mood to do it. Lalala. Long live Krissy the Procrastinator!

Speaking of Creative Writing--

OH GOD! I'm soooo freakin' excited!!!

I had my story workshopped on Tuesday. I didn't want to go to class. I thought that my story sucked--it was totally a first draft, I wrote it in two hours and insomnia motivated me to just end the story the way I did. So I was afraid that everyone was going to hate my story completely. I thought I was going to get the worst feedback and that I'd be torn to shreds. I nearly made myself sick before class and almost didn't go.

It's a damn good thing that I did though. Everyone really liked it! AHHH! I got a lot of really good positive feedback and some good ideas for improvement.

The best part though? My prof loved it! He gave me a glowing review sheet full of positive, loving feedback. He said that I have a lot of talent and potential. He said that with a bit of work this story could win short fiction contests.

Hoooly shit! This guy's a respected, known writer--and he's saying that I have a gift? I'm blown away, and totally and completely flattered.

Lalala--that just totally made my WEEK! Heheheeee

I'm completely giddy over here.

The Ludacris concert's tomorrow. I'm kind of shocked because the time just FLEW by. It's crazy. I'm really excited about it, but not as pumped as I usually am about NAE concerts and events. Probably because I'm not really a big Ludacris fan. I'm excited to see the crowd though. At least 2,100 students from here are attending--that't the biggest student ticket turnout ever. It's crazy. I'm pumped about that! Woohooo! I'm sure my excitement will mount as it comes closer, too. I need to get through a class, a forum and a hall event before tomorrow, so I'm kind of trying to just take stuff one step at a time. Foooocus is goood.

Yeah--so there's going to be massive budget cuts at NMU next year. And all over the state as well. Tech just cut their football team as a way to save money--how crazy is that? Ok, so their football teams sucks, but still. This just shows how dire these cuts are going to be. I'm afraid of what NMU is going to end up cutting--they've gotta shave $10 million from their budget. As a student, a worker and an active member of several organizations I'm really concerned with what they're going to cut. I'm almost afraid to go to the forum tonight, because I know that mass mayhem will ensue once we know what's going to be cut. I'm not looking forward to hearing about this. I know a lot of people are going to be pissed off. This is going to affect a lot of people, probably negatively. It sucks so bad. Damn the economy!

In other news: Katy and I are still fighting...I think. She emailed me the day after I wrote my entry--it had to have been Tuesday. She wrote some hurtful things. She really does think I'm the reason why she's the way she is--and I'm thinking that's not a good thing. I fired off a response that she has noone to blame but herself and that she obviously has some ghosts in her closet that she must confront. I don't know. I don't want to fight with her. Gaaah

K, I need to go. I have much more to talk about--Chris Beckman, the war, more about the budget, the upcoming events, blah blah....

Passing thought--should I re-dye my hair Lola red? Cuz I really think I want to! *grin*

But I need to jet. More later!

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "More than a Woman" by Aaliyah

Crush du Jour: Sean W. Scott

Happy Thought of the Moment: fun pix, BK runs, late-night WalMart runs, Applebees, happy praise for my story, funky songs, Stifler, fun hair days, mocktails, sugar rushes, new Princess Diaries book (yes, Em, I GOT IT!!!), sleeping in, good novels, spring weather, Strawberry Crush, Stitch, pretzels, excellent RA candidates, fun conversations

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design