Li-Li-Li-Lick You [ March 24, 2003, 12:09 am ]

Chicagoooooo won! Hurraaaaaaaaah!!! I'm quite happy about that.

I am such a dork.

I feel like I have so much to catch up on. Probably cuz I do. :p I hate not writing in here every day. It's like I don't really complete my routine for the day and I feel lost if I don't write. But I've been kinda exhausted these past couple of days. Ugh.

The big event of the weekend was, of course, the Ludacris concert. Here's the Krissy recap and rundown of how things went down:

~I have never EVER seen so many skanky hoes as I did on Friday night. At least 50% of the girls at the concert were skanked out to the nines. Some were wearing tops that could only be contrued and considered bras. And they all had jeans that showcased their buttcracks. Charming. (I don't know about the rest of you, but I don't think that that's sexy at all. Just like I don't think that guys who showcase baggy pants that droop to their knees is fashionable--I always think they're gonna trip and break their noses. And if they did I'd laugh. But I digress....) I also spotted Christina Skank-guilera's twin and posse' strolling around. It was just not impressive. All the guys I talked to said they felt dirty looking at the girls. Yeah, I'm pretty sure that's a sign that you've gone overboard in the flesh department. And a small note to all the aspiring fashionistas out there: don't wear clothes that are two sizes too small--it looks like you don't know how to do laundry and it looks desperate. That's all. Yeah....

~Ludacris is short. He's like 4 inches taller than me at most...I think. I really didn't get to meet him. He didn't come to the Berry until 15 minutes before he went on-stage. And after the show he posed for like one photo op with the NAE crew. That's it. Then he was gone. Niiiiice.

~Rainy weather will ruin your hair. Enough said. It's not impressive when you have to stand out in the rain and holler at people to go and stand in the right lines. Yeah. My hair looked baaad. But it's ok--it matched

the bags under my eyes. :P I looked stunning by the end of the night, needless to say.

~Rap concerts are an automatic invite for people to light it up and get drunk--before AND during the concert. Christy confiscated sooo much alcohol before the concert--it was kind of entertaining. And the security guards and campus police kept seeing people smoking during the show, but couldn't get to them in time. It was not so very impressive. Why do people think they can just get high or drunk just cuz it's a rap concert? It's not like it's legal during the concert just because the rapper talks about doing those things! Gaah. People are so dumb!!!!!!!

~Drunken-ness + skanky blondes = highly entertaining drama. I'm sure that campus police weren't too impressed, but Brett and I sure as hell were.

~I hate stupid people. This pertains to people attending the concert and people in NAE. I like how new members think they can boss around members who have been here for longer than them. Yeah. And I also enjoy really really annoying members--yeah right! (You got my back on this one, right, Christy???) This is college--grow up, act your age and get a clue. If we keep rolling our eyes and making not-so-nice comments, it probably means that we don't appreciate your antics or your immaturity, so grow up or get out. Really.

~Earplugs are a godsend. I'd be deaf if I didn't have them. Yay for them!

~It pays to be in NAE--I got to see the entire show from the side of the stage, which is waaay better than front row, I think. I was just inches away from some of the performers. It was amazing.

~Shawnna kicks ass. She was way better than Ludacris, in my opinion. She's part of the Disturbing the Peace family. She's gonna be big. She's got a huge voice and motor-mouth, plus lots of on-stage attitude and presence. She was the best part of the show. And she saw me and Christy bouncing and singing along to "Move Bitch" and "What's Your Fantasy" and she grinned and pointed at us--TWICE!! Ahhh! She kicks ass. I am now a big fan of hers. Eee. That totally made the concert for me.

Yeah, so that's pretty much the concert. I was so dead tired by the end. I couldn't feel my feet they hurt so badly. Not cool. I totally zonked out for 10 hours straight afterwards. Sleep was good that night.

My knee still hurts from last week. That's not cool. The scab is all black-like and was kind of pussy yesterday. Sorry--that's kinda gross, but it still hurts! I hadda resort to putting a Stitch bandaid on it yesterday. Not cool.

I talked to Joe a lot this weekend. Damn I miss that boy. I want him to come back to NMU sooo bad. I really wish he would. Our convo last night turned into one big much-fest. It was sooo sappy. He started it though. That damn boy sounded like he was PMS-ing or something. You all would've groaned if you heard it--it was like a really bad HallMark movie. I'll spare you the details.

One thing we decided though. Hehe. If we're not in serious relationships (read: if I'm not married and he hasn't found some sort of life partner) we're gonna marry each other when I turn 30. It's a fabulous plan. It'll be a sex-less marriage for sure, but it'll be full of love and fun and happiness. And we can both chase after the hot Abercrombie boys then! hehehe. Good good plan, if you ask me!

I also heard from Hannah today! Ahh! She's graduated from boot camp. She did that on Friday. And she's going to Tech school starting Tuesday. I'm so proud of that girl. I talked to her for a good half an hour. I miss her so much! But I'm so proud of what's she's accomplished. She's come so far and done so much. She's so strong. Daaamn.

Now I sound like the cheesy-PMS-HallMark Movie one. Hehe.

Oooh--I got my cup back that I painted at HotPlate last week with the PPC. Dude, it looks gooood. I'm so proud of me!!! It turned out better than I even thought it would. Ahh! I'm way pumped about that.

Quick question before I jet: nose ring for Krissy--yes or no? It'd be just a tiny little stud--a bitty bling-bling. My boss put the idea in my head. She wants us to go and pierce them together. Brahaha. I'm thinking I really wanna do it. And if I decide to, I'm gonna do it next weekend. Mwahahaaa!

K, I need to go to sleep. I'm barely keeping my eyes open here.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: commercials on Disney Channel

Crush du Jour: Richard Gere--I wanna marry him after his tap-dancing in Chicago!!!

Happy Thought of the Moment: hella clean room, smoothies, fun NAE members, fresh bagels and homemade cream cheese, mommy here on Friday maybe, kick ass PPC cup, sleeep, Shawnna, cute pics, photo ops, fun signs, gorgeous spring weather, funky hair, maybe nose ring, fun conversations, Rock Your Body by JT, dance music, renewed NSYNC love, Cosmo, Princess Diaries Volume 4, Kim Possible, new Proud Family, Chicago winning Best Picture, Stitch, presents from residents (Josh gave me a plastic Stitch--hehe), Romeo and Juliet, Cream of Wheat, painting, hugs, fun meetings, cute shoes, Joe agreement

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design