Trying To Keep This Feeling........ [ June 24, 2003, 12:02 am ]

So I've got this song in my head. Ok, so it's not in my head, but I heard it on Open House Party while driving around last night. It's called "Shut Up"...I think. But I couldn't figure out who the artist was. I actually thought it was Justin Guarini, but I'm thinking it's not. It was a fun song. It's kinda funky kinda rockish. It's a nice summer driving song.

Oh yeah--speaking of driving around. HAH. I nearly got pummeled last night. Em and I went to see a movie (more on that in a minute...) and after I dropped her off I decided to just drive around the lake a bit cuz it was a beautiful night. I drove past McCarty's Cove and that area since I couldn't do the Presque loop (WHEN is that gonna be open?!?!?). It was nice. I took Front Street to get home and I'm putzing along at 25 mph cuz I sooo didn't want to get another speeding ticket. As I'm passing an intersection I look to my left and see a teal Pontiac convertible hurling towards me going at least 40! Gaaahhh!!! I freaked out. It's kind of surreal to see a car headed right at your door. My first instinct was to brake, but that wouldn't have been good--an accident would've surely ensued. I sped up. I caught Mr. Convertible Speed Racer's eye as he look to drive into me. And he was looking like he WANTED to drive into me. He crouched lower and seemed to have sped up. It was freaky. I KNOW that I didn't run a stop sign. I couldn't figure out why someone was looking to hurl into a car. It was pretty surreal-y scary.

Gaaah.

It all happened within 1.6 seconds, in case you're wondering. I didn't really have time to think. Thank God. I was thinking about it later. And I was more pissed than anything. There were some people sitting outside on their porch by the intersection and as I drove past they were all hollering at the convertible. Good. At least I'm not the only one to have realized I wasn't wrong here.

Em and I were bored last night. And we were hot--it's been a steadily climbing thermometer the past couple of days. We needed frothy entertainment. We needed a fun movie. So what did we do? We went to see From Justin to Kelly. That's right, we saw that movie. And you know what? It wasn't that bad. It was fun. And everyone could sing. It made me happy. The funny thing is that there's no soundtrack. I was looking on Amazon.com for it and it was nowhere to be found. Boo. I'd actually consider buying it. But noooo--no sign of it. Nope--just tried looking on 4 different sites. Nada.

Oh well. C'est la vie.

I haven't finished the 5th Harry Potter book yet. Em's dying. She finished it Saturday night and I'm only 200 pages into it. She wants to "discuss." Mwahahahahaaa. I'm trying to read it, really I am. I just get bogged down with minor details like...oh, I don't know...sleep and work and cleaning. Gaah. I'll work through a lot of it tomorrow hopefully.

It's supposed to thunderstorm. Which equals a perfect opportunity to do my laundry (finally! I keep forgetting about it--gaah), wash the dishes, do the whole Holly Homemaker thang, and then reeeeead. Hurrah. *grin*

I keep forgetting that I have to do the orientation thing tomorrow night. Every Tuesday night during freshman orientation there's an organization fair where most of the NMU groups set up tables and talk to incoming freshman about how fabulous their group is. I'm--of course--the NAE groupie, singing the praises of how wonderful NAE is. It's been a lot of fun so far. A lot of my friends have been at the fairs, so it's social-catchup time for KiKi. Hehe. And it's fun talking to enthusiastic freshman about it, because they're sooo psyched. It's endearing. I remember being like that. Actually... no, that's a lie. I was SCARED when I was a freshman. I think I'm getting more hyped up and enthusiastic as I go through school. Cuz I'm now realizing what an amazing experience it is. Yeah.

I took a walk to the beach tonight. 11:30 I pulled on my shoes and just hike there. I had my mag lite with me. Hehe. That's quite the handy little contraption. It's heavy and sheds light. Therefore I can use it was a club to any possible assailants' groinage area, if need be. I hope it doesn't come to that, but it's nice to know that if I needed to be forceful I could.

The walk was nice. I just sat on the beach and thought about a lot of stuff for a good half an hour. It's good to clear your thoughts out every once in a while. Helps to keep me centerred.

Oooh--along those lines--I am going to learn how to meditate. I've decided this. I'm gonna research it more this week online and see what I come up with. I've decided that if I learn how to meditate then I'll be less stressed and more centered and energized if I do it a few times a week during the school year. I think it's a great idea. I'm all about learning something new. It'll be something to tell my friends about when I go back for training in a month.

Oh GAWWD--back to training soon. I'm looking forward to it, for sure, I'm just shocked how fast the summer's gone. Scariness.

Now's the time for us all to reflect on how fast vacay's gone and freak out.

*insert scream/giddy shriek/laugh/howl/whatever here*

Oww. I was talking on my celly as I came up the stairs to my apartment today after work. And I was trying to be all suave and pull my sunglasses off at the same time. Yeah--not such a smart idea. They caught the nose-stud and it nearly came out. It was not a happy situation. I nearly cried in the stairwell. It huuuurt. But I persevered and it's all good now.

Hehe

Jooooe's gettin' druuuunk. He called me just now. He's tipsy. "I 'ooooove 'ouuuuu, Krisssy." Haha. Gotta love him.

Aight, I think I'm gonna go to sleep. I have this urge to wake up early and clean tomorrow. Good GOD maybe I'll morph into housewife material yet.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Never Let You Down" by Verve Pipe (GREAT song--download it NOW)

Crush du Jour: Luke Wilson (I was watching Legally Blonde earlier)

Happy Thought of the Moment: musicals (!!!), beachy mediation, rain, icy cold water, seeing Mel, Joe calls, popcorn, bonding with the girls at work, pink Nemo octopus, new Harry Potter book, day off, grocery shopping, hanging with my boss, BBQ, duck, huuuge Bath and Body Works sale, finding a new scent (Gardenia Lily), Rexy better, cheap car care visits, framable pix, Daria, Lizzie McGuire, downloading music, making new friends, Border Grill, motivation

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design