Humidity Takes Over My Brain [ June 24, 2003, 9:46 pm ]

Imagine, if you will, if Kid Rock had a child. Take a moment to think of what that may be like. (Bare with me for a moment, trust me on this.) Got a decent scenario? Well you're lucky that it's only in your head, because I saw what it'd be like if he really had a kid. A trailer trash family was kind enough to act it out in front of my building about 20 minutes ago. It was scary: I heard a child laughing down in the parking lot. I was like "aww this is so sweet." Then I heard the dad encouraging the little boy and for a second I was touched. So I went to my window to see what really was going on.

Sometimes, imagination is better than reality. This was one of those times: I found a greasy, long-haired trailer trashed man, swaying next to two little boys as he gripped an open bottle of Budweiser. He was LAUGHING as the boys climbed unto a skateboard and proceeded to nearly roll themselves flat into a van. Aww what a touching scene that turned out to be.

I am now thinking that I could be a wonderful, fantastic parent compared to Kid Rock wannabe.

Huh.

Good god today was so freakin' hot. Not cool. I was initially excited for today cuz I had big plans to read and play homemaker and just chill out. My plans kind of got derailed as the humidity climbed.

Plus....God, I hate my car sometimes. I thought I was doing good with my car. Oooh no. I was braking and I'm like "huh, that sounds kinda funny." So I turned down my (blaring) stereo and listened the next time when I was braking.

It's baaad. It's like rusted nails scraping shiny metal. It sounds sooo horrible. And it's making a funny sound when I speed up to--a metally higher pitched whirring sounds that makes Rexy sound very unhealthy. I feel like I'm driving around a rusty El Camino that'll collapse and/or breakdown at any minute. Not cool. I can't be cruising around with the car-o-death. I'm actually afraid to drive it. Until I get it fixed on Saturday I'll be driving to and from Cohodas and that's IT. Which poses a problem for the start of my weekend, but I'm brilliant. I'll persevere.

*nods head roughly*

I'm proud. I'm FINALLY doing my laundry. Half my wardrobe was in my basket and I was down to the super-secret granny grundies, so I figured it was time to finally do laundry.

Blah--I'm not feeling creative right now. My day was boring. I don't know what to say. Lala. I think I need to forage for food.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar To: "Daria" on The N

Crush du Jour: Orlando Bloom

Happy Thought of the Moment: playing hooky, scent of fresh clean laundry, candy, food shopping, salad, ducky dressing (it's a cute bottle!), new hair gunk, Sweet Pea scented stuff, cool comforting showers, BBQ, goofing off with friends, Kerri and my freshman guy's rating system game, sarongs, cute jammies, grape raspberry juice, fruit pizza, GREAT emails, hearing from people who i haven't talked to in awhile, drunken voicemails from Joe, bamboo

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design