Trendy Opposition [ September 05, 2004, 5:43 pm ]

While perusing the purse section at Younkers today I realized something.

I am a contradiction.

Yes, I've been told this before. And I've said it before. (It may even be one of my descriptive words to the right of this entry.) But it really hit me today as I looked at all these hideous purses that are so "trendy" right now. The purses were U.G.L.Y. Completely heinous, in my opinion. I would never own a Louis Vitton--I think they're over-played and not really cute. Plus everyone and their dog has one now, so why look like a wannabe.

On the other hand, I really wanted a cute purse. None of the ones I looked at struck me as "Krissy" purses though. They were totally trendy.

When I told my friends this they looked at me like I had grown an extra nose. "But you ARE trendy."

No, no really I try to not be trendy. I buy scarves when they strike me as cute and versatile. I indulge in shoes when they're cheap and I can figure a few outfits to wear with them. And I love earrings because they're classic.

You will NEVER see me wearing one of those completely heinous ponchos or sporting Ugg (short for UGGLY) boots. I never bought into the ass-crack jeans and I certainly don't have the supermodel body needed to wear the skin-tight trends of this past summer.

I honestly hate trendy.

And because of this I'm officially a contradiction.

Look at me like I have three heads or two toes. I don't care.

I know what I like.

Give me jeans and a funky tshirt any day. Just throw in chunky earrings and a scarf to go with it.

Got it?

ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design