Money Whoas [ September 04, 2004, 1:25 pm ]

Complaints du Jour:

- it's fucking HOT. I know I was complaining about it being cold, but NOW it's HOT. And I'm sweaty. and I haaate it.

- I get whiny when it's hot. And we all know how charming that is.

- it's officially day 5 of my period and I'm still cramping. My body hates me. This is not normal. This? yeah, I'm a bit frightened.

Humph.

AND!! I discovered that I cannot march in the parade on Monday for the Democrats because I have to fucking work from noon to 3. So much for getting a jumpstart on the 75 hours I need for campaign practicum.

double humph. I wanted to be in a parade.

But now I can laugh maniacally if it does indeed storm Monday.

I checked my credit card balance online. Ladies and gentlemen, I nearly had my first official heart attack. when did my balance get that high? and more importantly--how the hell am I going to pay it off? Gaah. Ok, so the $400 payment from my overage check is an excellent start. But that's, um, only half of the current balance. At first I was freaked about it, but then I remembered that not only had I put my car repairs on the card, but I charged my textbooks as well. It's not like I'm just charging to, say, Target and the bars. (Um, no comment.)

Damn, being an adult sucks.

But I shall persevere and pay off my card before I go to New York--if only because my APR rate will sky-rocket shortly after that trip.

Ugh. I hate thinking about this even. Oh well. I'm an adult; I shall persevere.

It's still hot. Waaah!

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design