Tiny Tragedies [ November 27, 2004, 4:35 pm ]

So to say that my family is dysfuntional is an understatement at times. My sister now officially holds a doctrite in the art of Fucktarded-ness. Don't get me wrong--I love her. But she's even more stubborn than me. And she almost broke the bulbs for the Christmas tree. And she made me cry with her bitchy ways.

Sometimes, I really truly don't like my family.

And I don't care if I go to hell for saying that. I swear I'll land in therapy mostly because my sister likes to make the world revolve around her. And because my mom just lets her walk all over everyone. No more. So sorry, but I'm not a wallflower or a doormat. I'm going to say if something isn't right or if I don't like something. Deal. With. It.

Yesterday brought on an interesting little brain candy. A friend and I got into a debate about John Mayer's "Daughters." She thinks it's dumb because he should be talking about sons and how they should treat women. While I see that as a valid point, I think she missed the point of the song. The point being that a father can really fuck up a daughter if he isn't in her life.

This song always always leaves a papercut inside because I can relate so much. Because as stable and well-adjusted as I think I am because of my family's divorce, a part of me may always be a little bit broken because my dad deserted me. It irked me to argue about the song because I understand the content. Divorce sucks. The effects are long-lasting. And I really don't want to argue and/or talk about it with anyone unless they really understand that. The only people that honestly get it are others who have gone through it. Not that I don't appreciate support and love, because I do. It just isn't a favorite topic of mine. The moral of this tale? Don't argue about interpretation or try to tell me how to feel. It may just trigger something deeper. And then you may just have to deal with a weepy KiKi.

Speaking of John Mayer....a year ago I was going to my first John Mayer concert. Sigh. Such an amazing time. Right now my only entertainment is the Muppets and rapidly falling snow. Such is the Chassell entertainment.

At least I have the conversation of friends online to make me laugh. A snippet from a convo with a guy friend...

friend: u're fantastic too. I can't believe u dont hav some hott bf
me: I don't because I think guys are dumb.
friend: they are dumb! girls are silly tho, too
me: : I know. We really are. We over-complicate things.
friend: yes u do
me: It's hard though. I think we all do it because we feel the need to over-compensate for guys' dumbassity. That's my theory anyway.
friend: thats a pretty good theory

I think I just pinpointed why I don't have a boyfriend. Tragic.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design