Serendipitous [ November 29, 2004, 12:24 am ]

Unapologetic about my last entry. Baah. here's what I will say in addition to it, though:

"I'm just a fucked-up girl looking for her own peace of mind."
- Clem, Eternal Sunshine of a Spotless Mind

Driving home today sucked. The roads weren't nearly as good as I'd hoped they'd be. They were all slushy-like. I loathe winter. Have I mentioned that before? Because I do.

It was hard to leave my mom too. She's so good to me. It was such a fabulous treat to just hang out with her all weekend. We literally just sat around and watched movies all weekend. It was great. It was relaxing and uneventful (except for a certain girl's, ahem, bitchiness) and everything I wanted it to be. The only thing I could even think to complain about would be that I didn't scrap at all. But please--I was feelin' a little too lazy to do that. Baah.

I was sent home with a shit-load of food. I swear I took home half of the left-overs. Sweeeeet. I *heart* Thanksgiving and Thanksgiving leftovers. Fabulous. Mom also made turkey noodle soup. I kidnapped half of that as well. And she made me a lemon merangue pie. Sweet. See, I told you my mom is too good for me.
I love her so.

I came home to find that my fishy Serendipity died. Sad. So sad. I don't understand why exactly he died. He was fine a week ago. Then he began losing his red color and started moping by the rocks. Basically he acted like Hebert J did before he swam towards the big fishy light. RIP Serendipity. I really thought you'd at least live a year. Guess I was wrong.

Now I get to find yet ANOTHER replacement fish. I'm thinkin' a purple beta. It's name is so gonna be Serendipity Too. Because that name rocks.

Blaah. I gotta take out my garbage. I'm not the slob some may think I am. I just do things on my own time. And if you tell me what to do? Yeah, I will procrastinate. And you know why? Because some of my sister's bitchiness has rubbed off on me lately. And I don't really think that's a bad thing.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design