This Reality Bites [ September 10, 2004, 12:31 am ]

Once upon a time a girl truly hated Thursdays because they were her busiest day of the week. They were so hectic that the girl didn't even have time to eat between her classes, work and meetings. That girl is me. The end.

Yeah--Thursdays SUCK ASS in my book. At least for this semester. Every other semester my Thursdays have been light and happy. This semester I have three classes, work and then meetings. I go from 10 am until 7 pm pretty much straight. By the time I got to food today I almost buried my face in the plate because it was actual substance. Mmm. Food. Anything edible was my favorite thing in the world by 8 pm tonight.

I love Reality Bites. That is all.

I'm having a me-night. Well...after I had dinner and got nagged and was forced to do the dishes. (Because I--at 22-years-old--again HAVE CHORES. Seriously. GRR.) Me, a manicure and Winona and Ben. Oh yes.

On a random note: in the scene where she has the "doily" dress on, you can totally see her tits. She looks like a hooker in the wrong lighting. Eeew.

I feel so exhausted. I'm so sleeping until noon tomorrow. And it'll feel so damn good.

Oh! So Em and I have this plan to escape to Green Bay on October 1st to see Tim McGraw. See him in concert, crash with our friend, shop, be merry, have a fun happy weekend. The only problem with this? The tickets for Tim are totally SOLD OUT. How this is accomplished without them being on sale to the public ever is beyond me. I think the fact that he's filming some NBC special during his GB concert may have something to do with it, but still. It sucks. Em and I are angrrry.

We're also bound and determined to go to this concert. A radio station is giving away tickets and backstage passes to go. So we're gonna go to every remote air location they go to to enter the contest. We will win dammit. We are so going to Green Bay. Tickets or no tickets. If anything, we'll sneak in. Mark my words. We. Are. Going.

(I wanna make out with Ethan Hawke. Lucky bitch Winona.)

I'm exhausted. I need sleep.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design