Take Two [ September 13, 2004, 1:59 am ]

I feel like I should gloat. But I won't. I do feel really proud, though. This weekend was a wonderful, fabulous, amazing weekend. It'll definitely go down as one of the best I've had in a while.

I'm so proud. And so damn excited. Second City was an outstanding success. Friday night was nearly sold out and Saturday night found the box office turning people away. I am so proud of NAE for doing such an awesome job with this show. Some people thought that this event was going to be a train-wreck; that it wouldn't sell many tickets. Instead, the troupe played to two packed, excited and energized audiences and everyone LOVED them.

And, I, Krissy, have not only survived my first event as chair of NAE, but I've discovered that I can indeed thrive, no matter what some may say.

I feel a little invincible at the moment. And totally and completely revitalized and refreshed by this.

The whole weekend was awesome. I got a chance to hang out with the cast on Friday night after the show. Dinner and the Marquette bar, um, "scene." It was a lot of fun. Not only did I bond with a couple of wonderful girls from my group, but I got to hang out with potentially the next-big-things in the entertainment industry. And I'm pleased to say that they were some of the most grateful, fun-loving people I've ever met. They were all fabulous.

Yeah, this will definitely go down as one of the best NAE events I've ever done.

And props to On the Spot for doing such a great job with Second City during the improv act Saturday night. They rocked--I was so proud of them.

The other really cool thing about my weekend is also NAE related.

Thursday evening, I received word that NMU had been confirmed. BILL COSBY--Mr. Pudding Man himself--will be making an appearance at our school on November 12th.

Hooooly shit.

the first thing I did was call my mom to squeal with her. A Petersen family activity for years was gathering to watch The Cosby Show. I'm so getting my mom kick-ass tickets to his show for her bday gift.

This event...there are nearly no words. This is the big event that I've been craving for NAE to do since I joined. We have the most amazing members, we have the motivation, and now we're getting the chance to really do something that'll rock campus.

I can't believe this is actually going to happen.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design