Picture this [ September 08, 2004, 12:43 am ]

It is so. weird. to walk through the halls of VA now. Now, meaning four years after I entered that hall and two years after I left it. I just did a round through it for my desk shift. It is indeed weird wandering through it now.

It smells the same. It has that waxy-back-to-school-hallway smell throughout the stairwells. The halls vary in smell from cologne to department store perfume to cleaner--same as it did when I lived there. But now I know maybe 2% of the people that live there as opposed to 92% of the residents.

Everytime I walk through the door, I still get a little excited, like the first time I entered as a freshman. I had no idea what would happen. In a way I'm in the position again as I plod through my senior year.

It's crazy. I met so many of my closest friends in VA. I got into a lot of soul-defining conflicts in that first hall. It's weird how the memories flooded back as I walked down the hall.

...

Anyways...I'm tangental tonight. I'm working at the desk. That is always cause for introspection and epiphanies.

One such epiphany? Underclassmen are DUMB. First off, on a dry-erase board in one of the houses, there's a message that says "so-and-so is dumb and tastes like burning fingernails." Um, ok. Because burning fingernails have a taste. Yeah.

Then I was visiting some friends here and these two DUMB freshman girls come up and started talking to one of the RAs. Dumb. As. Bricks. One girl talked like she was tripping on acid. The other just had a dazed-dumb look on her face. They opened their mouths and the dumb gates burst open.

Bricks. Total bricks. I swear a brick was smarter then them. At one point, Acid-Girl stopped the conversation and asked "what did I just saaaay?"

Seeing Brick Girls in action makes me think of my tangent from last night about how guys only go for the easy kill. Bricks are about as easy as it gets. And as it turns out, both Bricks have very fun, very adorable boyfriends. Charming.

Yeah...

Oh. And then? This one time tonight? This random guy IM'd me. He found my profile on NMU Facebook. Apparently he's a photography major on campus. He wants me to be model for him. I believe he used the words "clad" and/or "unclad."

HA!

BWAHAHAHAAAA!

BWWWWWWWWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAAAAAAA!

Me? Modelin' nekkid? Um, no.

He seemed cool when I laughed in his face (well...his IM face) and said he understood. He still wants me to pose for him. He saw my pix and said I have a pretty face. Woo! Ceej was asked to do it too, so we may go together and do a "shoot" or "pose" or whatever. (Safety in numbers, don't you know.)

Krissy the model. Yeah, let's feed into my little vain-ness a bit more.

This entry has taken me over an hour and a half to write. And now I'm itching to break in my new date/schedule book. I think this brings awesome-misity to a new level. A new sucky low level.

Blugh.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design