Theorize this, Bitch [ April 28, 2004, 12:52 am ]

Woo! New layout. It's spring-ish, it's cute, it's trendy, it's pink. What's not to love? (I'm sure any guys that read this are going to roll their eyes and make a mental note to not read this again until I change it.) I've spent the past two hours dinking around making it personal with linkage and shiznit. I feel so empowered that I can work with HTML. Go me.

I'm officially done with classes for the year. I don't think it's fully sunk in yet. It's weird to really think of that. No more nearly falling asleep in Econ. No more ulcers before Communication Theory. No more useless cramming. All. Done.

The Communication Theory exam was a bitch and a half. Granted, I should have started before last night, but it was a hectic weekend and I needed to at least comprehend Econ since that was my first exam.

There were massive study groups for the Theory exam. I went to one yesterday afternoon and when I said I'd just started the study guide, I got looks like I'd committed mass murder to a group of babies. They were a little overbaring and overachieving in case you didn't get that.

I spent the greater part of yesterday afternoon and evening doing the study guide. And from noon to 5 today I studied hard-core. For one freakin' exam. My brain hurt so bad. I wouldn't have been surprised if it would have started oozing out of my head from the sheer insanity of it all. Damn Communication Theory.

At least I felt almost confident when I finished the exam. I just need a C on it. I found out that I'm nearly at the A-level right now due to my sheer brilliance on extra credit. Thank God. I may not fail. If I get a C in the class I'll be happy.

God, I hate that I'm babbling about this. Consider this the wind-down, bitch.

I'm done! I'm done! I'm done!

Now I really want to party. Because I can. Because I have a long stretch of time from now until the time I can move in. And we all know I won't start packing until Saturday-ish. This leaves pah-lenty of time to lounge and laze and be merry. Hell yeah.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Gunning Down Romance" by Savage Garden

Crush du Jour: umm...myself for getting through an entire semester with Cantrill! I love me!

Happy Thought of the Moment: done! done! done! and my new layout. And fabulous friends. And wonderful compliments from hard-ass profs

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design