WORK COULD VERY WELL BE MY PERSONAL HELL (AT LEAST TODAY....) [ May 26, 2002, 5:31 pm ]

I am soooo tired. I just finished a ten hour shift at the Cafe. It sucked sooo bad. Yeah I made a lot of money, which completely rocks, but I feel like hell right now. My feel hurt, my back hurts, my brain hurts, I hurt, my face is greasy, I look like shit. Yeah....rough day. Lemme just say--old people. Yeah--they are completely ungrateful and demanding and DO NOT know how to tip. At all. I busted my ass for 7 geriatric club members. And how much do I get? $4. And I KNOW they have money because they live in the ritzy part of town (like there really is one in the Keweenaw, but still) and they're my mom's friends. GRRRR.

THEN....my boss was bitching to me and Ivy (the other waitress) about dishes and cleaning up and stuff. Yeah, sure, lemme go and wash a bazillion dishes and vacuum the floor--WHILE I WAIT ON 25 PEOPLE. It's not my fault that he doesn't have a busser come in on Sunday morning. That is pure stupid. It's a known fact that Sunday mornings and lunch hours are some of the peak times for restaurants. We were full. And he wanted us to buss and wash the dishes and keep the dining area sparkling. Not happening. Not with demanding customers. BAAAH!

I'm beyond exhausted right now. Really really tired. I'm definitely taking a nap soon.

Oh--I met with the divine Miss Aimee last night for a late dinner type of thingy. I hadn't seen her in like 6 months, since she decided to trek to Canada for school--crazy girl! (FYI: Aims was one of my bestest friends in high school. Me, her, and Em were the three musketeers. It was crazy fun!) I was sooo happy to see her again. We talked for like two hours. I was really happy to have something to do for once since I've been home. I was all set to throw myself a pity party for one, complete with chick flicks and B&J's Half-Baked ice cream when she called. I gotta admit--seeing and visiting with her was a lot better than wallowing in my self-pitty over guys. (Confused? See my last entry to clear that up--it explains things at least a little bit. Guys suck, basicaly. Yeah...)

K, me go for nap-nap now. More later. Until then...Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design