An Open Letter [ May 25, 2002, 6:00 pm ]

I just have a quick question and then I'll leave you alone....forever if that's what you want. Lately I've been wondering what's up with you. Are you not talking to me on purpose? Or is it purely coincidence that we keep missing each other? I'd really like to know because it's been on my mind A LOT lately and it's kind of driving me insane.

I like you...I like you a lot. And the fact that you may or may not be avoiding me hurts. There's this ache that gets a little sharper every day. And I don't like feeling like this at all. I know that I deserve to be treated better than that. Because I thought we were friends. Because I'm a person. Because I was hoping that there was something more there.

Something is telling me to move on. But I don't want to. Deep down, I truly don't want to.

Right now I don't know what to do. How to act. If what I've asked is true, I want to know why. Was it something that I've done? Clarification or answers would be bliss.

I just want to know. Either way. Because then I can either come to the realization that I've been wasting my time and move on, or I can continue with my little fairy tale, hoping that it'll someday come true. It's up to you now. Answers, clarification, recognition, words even. That's all I'm looking for. It's up to you.......

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design