Sicky Sick Sick [ November 16, 2004, 9:46 pm ]

Top 3 Reasons Why Being sick Isn't so Bad:

3. you can eat what you want and blame the cold on "weird cravings"

2. if you say anything stupid you can blame it on the cold medicine

1. SLEEP! All day long! WOO!

I went to sleep last night saying I was getting sick. My friends looked at me like I was dumb. Granted, two minutes prior I'd been screaming the f-bomb like I was in a vulgarity contest. But I did feel sick. So I injested a quarter of a bottle of Nyquil and zonked out for 9 hours.

When I awoke. Uuuuugh. Nastiness. I won't go into details. Suffice it to say, phlegm is NOT my friend. Kleenex is only because it wisked the phlegm away. Too bad it took too much the box. Boo.

I emailed my bowling prof: I don't think that the combination of grogginess, a stuffed head and a heavy bowling ball could be good for anyone.

So what have I been doing today? Laying around. I took a four-hour nap. And then I talked online to like all of my friends and watched Seinfeld and Sex and The City.

My general opinion of sick days? BEST. THING. EVER.

I mean, at least ones that are easily cured by NyQuil or sinus tabs.

To clarify something from my last entry: I said that a friend thinks she's sick. yes, it may have sounded bitchy. What I meant though was that she appears to be really sick, but no-one knows how sick she is. The only one who fully understands it is the one who is sick. My heart goes out to all of my friends who are suffering right now. Know that I am suffering right along with you (um, at least in my heart) and that I care about you.

Please though--ENOUGH drama. I know that part of it can't be controlled, but the other part can be. And I know I'm probably a source of it as well, I ain't denying it. But like I said in my live-journal--we're not in middle school. If you have a problem, talk about it openly. Please.

I've discovered that toast is the greatest thing ever. Yeah toast!

ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design