Shattered and Broken.....well....... [ March 11, 2003, 12:15 am ]

Brahahahaaaa! I feel vindicated in a sense. Lala. It feels gooooooood.

*grin*

There's a name for my fabulous haircut. And I'm not even joking. And I know this probably makes me seem like a shallow, overeager, vindictive, immature, over-reacting, self-absorbed girl who's taking something too far. But I don't care, because I feel the urge to share this with the world.

Apparently this is the new tre' chic in Europe. It's trendy, it's hip--allegedly. The name of this new trend?

Shattered and Broken

(FYI: I find this to be highly ironic, cuz that's kind of how I felt on Saturday evening. Blaaah.)

It's just kind of funny. Considering the type of person that I am and all.

Irony is funny. Hehe

I gotta say that I feel so sophisticated right now. I'm listening to Diana Krall's Love Songs cd, and it's just so smooth and mellow and laid-back. I feel like I should be in some smoky jazz lounge, nursing a sky-blue martini while wearing a shimmery black evening gown and diamonds. This is great. I love it. (In reality I'm in a hoodie and pj pants chomping on pretzels. Go figure--so goes the life of a college girl.)

Today was good. I didn't have my computer class. Hurray for that! So instead I lunched with the girls in my PR group. I'm amazed that my prof can just throw people together in groups and that we actually clicked. The three of us get along so well. It was fun. It was one girl's bday so we clapped and sang along with the Applebee's employees. She was just a little embarassed about that. Hehe. I'm sure that if we go out for my bday that they'll find some sort of vindication so I don't feel too too bad.

I'm tired. I don't really know why either. I got lots of sleep last night. Actually....maybe that's why I'm tired. Hmm. I was gonna take a nap but that didn't happen--Davide pounded on my door and then Em (and Jodiiiii!!!) stopped by. No nightly nappy for Krissy. =/ Oh well. I survived.

Oooh I got to hang out with Miss Megan tonight. I'm excited. She's going to the President's Ball (which is actually in a week and a half--tix still aren't on sale and there's like NO publicity...huh) and I get to help her with her outfit and makeup and stuff. I get to play mommy. I'm pumped. She showed me her dressing. It's quite stunning. I know she'll look gorgeous in it. I'm really excited for her. I know that she's wanted to go since freshman year so I'm pumped that she's finally getting to go. It's sort of a Cinderella type of thing. Ok, so maybe not, but still! Yay Megan!

Freakout of the night: I have abnormally short thumbs. Brett HAD to point this out to me. Gaah. We were sitting there and I did something with my hands and he looked at them and was like "daaaamn you have midget thumbs." Thank you soooo much for THAT, Brett. Now I'm really conscious about my thumbs. Not cool. :p

I think I'm gonna go to bed. I've been hittin' the bed pretty early lately...well early for me at least. But that's ok. I have no problems with this. Sleep is definitely a good thing.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: Ghost of a Chance by Diana Krall

Crush du Jour: don't really have one

Happy Thought of the Moment: fluffy stuffed animals, good movies on the movie channel, lunchin' with my boss, goofing off with friends, exhibitionist Megan, hilarious photo opps, HotPlate, new magazines, caffeine, new friends, Applebee's Blondie brownie desert (direct from the heavens, I swear to GOD--it was soooo good), South Park, hugs, Stitch, convos with residents, being inspired, Champagne High

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design