Warning: Happiness and Flowers and Sausages Ahead [ October 02, 2005, 10:27 pm ]

Proof that I may be becoming domesticated yet....

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

People. I made these. I, Krissy P, made blueberry muffins today. Why? Because I was bored. And because I had wild blueberries sitting in my freezer compliments of my mom.

The biggest miracle of all? They taste good! Very good. Very yum. Now I have something to wolf down as I'm running out the door in an attempt to not be late to work tomorrow morning.

Haha! Like I'm not going to be late. The higher-ups at S-Mart have dictated that I shall be there at 8 am for the next three mornings. I'm quite certain that this is the beginning chapter my version of hell. An early morning, that is. Still, though. I shall persevere. Because thus far I enjoy my job.

Hehe--the other night I was arranging a display and a mom walked by with a little girl. The mom stopped to look at some throw pillows and the girl and I had a nice chat. It was the most charming conversation I had all night. She informed me of her name and her age. When I asked her to guess my age, she looked up at me with her wide eyes and said "ten?" Lord, I wish I was ten again. But I'll happily settle for feeling younger when I talk to cute little kids. This new job? Definitely has potential. Happiness abounds.

Also high on the happiness scale is the Jason Mraz concert coming up tomorrow night. While I don't adore him nearly as much as John Mayer, his new cd (Mr. A-Z) is high on my list of fabulous-ness at the moment. And my excitement was heightened after reading this article about the pending event. (And I'd like to take a moment to give a shout-out to the webmaster of the site. Because he just deserves it.) It's going to be a good show. Plus it'll be quality time spent with my sister, which I don't get nearly enough of. And it's the first large NAE event that I'm not a part of, which will be both harsh and gratifying.

I'm sure rocking out with my sister will make it more gratifying. If I can just make it through my early-ass shift. At least I have muffins to fuel my morning. Happiness!

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

PS: the title refers to a scene in Wife Swap where the new mom tells the kids that they're not going to be wearing black anymore, but "bright colors" instead. The eight-year-old, mohawked punk boy bursts into an impassioned speech about bossing them around and about how she thinks that life is just happiness and "flowers and sausages." It was f-ing hilarious. (And, no, I don't watch Wife Swap. What I do watch is The Soup and Best Week Ever. They both showed that clip and it made laugh just as hard both times. Awesome.)

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design