Shock me shock me shock me with that deviant behavior [ October 02, 2005, 1:52 am ]

Reasons why I should be productive:
a.) Shit gets done. Call me Captain Obvious, but really! Stuff got accomplished today! Woo! My car got hella cleaned, I framed a poster I've been wanting to frame, I decorated a bit, I ran errands....shit got done.

b.) Shit gets found. While cleaning my car I found:
* my black bra! It's been MIA since Christy's Wedding. Oddly enough, it was in the shoebox with my bridesmaid shoes. Who'd have thunk?
* change! Lots of change! I can do laundry! Yay!
* a coffee mug that's been missing for months. And that I really could have used this morning.
* certificates to Border Grill!! Sweet! I can eat yummy food for free!
* a really cute scarf that will be put to good accessory use. Stat.
* an adorable pair of earrings that I'd given up for dead. Those also will be put to good accessory use.

c.) Warm fuzzies. I feel all squishy inside when I actually accomplish something.

d.) It makes me feel less losery when I have something to do. And something to show for the day. Because--hi!--I sometimes feel like a loser-dork with no life because I don't have classes anymore.

Reasons I shouldn't be productive:
a.) The first season of Lost is calling my name. I want to heed this call. And soon.

b.) There's, like, five books sitting around the apartment just waiting for me to read.

c.) I love nap.


Clearly, being productive wins over being unproductive. But today was such a gorgeous day that I had no excuse but to do something.

And seriously--everyone should see Rexy right now. He's looking spectacularly stunning, as I removed all of the trash and crap from him AND dusted the dashboards AND THEN vaccuumed everything. Heck yes he looks good. I even DD'd tonight to show him off. I think Katie and Christy almost had heart attacks when they saw him. Which is all the more motivation to keep up this productivity shit. While I don't want to kill my friends, shocking people is always a good thrill.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design