Road Trip Randomness [ March 04, 2003, 1:24 am ]

I must go to sleep. I must go to sleep.....

Soon

I just want to share in the giddiness that is me right now. Well....I would be giddy if I wasn't so damn tired. Gaah.

We embark tomorrow. Me, Christy and Todd on a 4 or 5 day road trip. Does anyone else think that this is gonna be hilarious???? Todd and I can't go for 5 minutes without arguing or disagreeing about SOMETHING. And Christy is a little too...bold sometimes and says EXACTLY what's on her mind. Which is fine unless I'm tired or cranky...or she's tired or cranky.

Don't get me wrong--I LOVE them both. This trip is just going to be interesting. Entertaining. Exciting. Fun (hopefully a LOT of fun).

YESSSSSSSSSS

I'm excited. I'm hoping that this will be a chance for more bonding. I'm all about the bonding. But we all know that already.

I'm just a little leary about taking Rexy on a road trip. But like Christy says it's not REALLY a road trip, it's more like a trip home for a lot of people. It's not like we're driving across the freakin' country or something. I know deep down that we'll be fine, but I keep getting these moments of freaked-out insanity where I see the car careening over some random cliff or us getting in some baaad accident. I know I KNOW--we'll be fine, we'll all good drivers and we're all careful and cautious and have all seen way too many public service announcements. Yeah. But there's always those damn little doubts in your head.

GAAAAAAAAAH

But yeah--road trips ROCK!! Ahh! I'm pumped. And I'm packed. Why do I always feel the urge to pack half my wardrobe whenever I pack? I seriously start thinking "what if I need that white shirt that I've only worn twice this year? What if I need 10 pairs of socks and a dozen different pairs of earrings even though I'm only going to be here for 3 days?" God I'm a dork. :p

K, I need to go to bed. I'm so tired. To all my friends--I love you all and have a great rest of the break. To Katy--Pookie, I love you dearly, don't freak out, I miss you lots! To Em--I'll call you sometime when I'm on the road. Shoot-a-loooooo!!!

Ciao all! I'll be back by the weekend when I'm sure I'll have LOTS of adventures to tell about!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Even Stevens" on Disney Channel

Crush du Jour: Orlando Bloom and Eminem

Happy Thought of the Moment: road trip very very soon (!!!), Rexy all ready, being THROUGH with packing, cute sweaters, clean dishes, sleep, real food, cute babies, nicottine fix (shhhh), Disney Channel, choreography, mushy bread, pb and j, icy cold water, Serendipity snow, fun movies on the movie network, getting mail, Spin Brush, BK runs with the girls, Nichelle hugs, PPC, CHICAGO!!!!!!!!!!!!

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design