I Have an Ab Fetish... [ March 03, 2003, 12:48 pm ]

I've decided that I have a big crush on Eminem. Yeah--he's definitely my newest celebrity crush. My MASSIVE celebrity crush. Think about it: he's hugely talented, he's smart (his lyrics show that), he's a fantastic entertainer, and he has a glorious chest area. What more can a girl ask for? At least that's how it is for this girl.

Mmmmmm

When was the last time that I wrote in here? Friday I think. This weekend has been one whirlwind for me. Well, ok, not really but still. Saturday I went to the matinee of Oklahoma. I was impressed. It wasn't the best musical performance that I've ever seen but it was really good--especially considering that it's the freakin' UP and our theatre department isn't exactly Broadway. It was good. They actually did all of the dancing which relaly surprised me. The ballet sequence was even kept in. The girl who did most of the ballet stuff was so cute! She couldn't have been more than a high school sophomore, but she was adorable! She danced the entire time with a huge grin on her face. She was completely in her element. My friend Brad was in the dance sequence too. He's a bigger guy so he got to lift tiny sophomore dancer girl. He's pretty strong. The lifts he was doing were quite impressive.

I kept thinking about Hannah while I was watching him on stage. (Cuz Hannah had a little thing for Brad last semester.) I've been thinking about her a lot lately. I miss her so much. And I feel like such a shitty friend cuz I haven't written her any letters. Maybe I'll do that today. It's just not the same without her. I miss hanging out, talking, laughing, watching silly movies together. It really is the little things. God, Hannaaaaaaah--I miss youuuuuuu!

(Like she's gonna read that. She's at boot camp, for Christ's sake. Oh well--I've gotten that emotion out in the open at least!)

Ooh! I FINALLY got to see How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days on Saturday night. Total chick flick. I loved it though. I knew that I would. And Matthew McCaughnehey is sooo cute. He has good abs.

What the hell is it with me and guys' abs lately???? Who knows. That just must be what I like. Like some guys like boobs or butts and some girls like guys' eyes or butts--I'm a chest girl. Lemme see your sixxxxxxxx-pack, guys!!!! Hehehe

K, so I'm feeling like the shittiest member of the Petersen family. First, I break my dad's heart a couple of weekends ago. (Ok that really needed to be done because he REALLY HONESTLY thought that Mom would take him back. Umm...no.)Then I read my sister's diary and she's venting about how I didn't go home for even a night during my break and how I've barely even come home this year. I'm a bad sister. =( I feel bad. I really really do. But she needs to understand that I'm trying to break some of the bonds associated with home and become a "grown-up" in a sense. And with that means establishing stronger college ties and going at it alone. I feel bad I really do. Gaah. Katy I love you!!!

Then my mom called. She was like "you're a bad daughter." Because I haven't called her. But I tried to call her a couple of times this morning and the line was busy!! Grr. I'm a good daughter!!! Really. The thing that really pissed me off was how she knew EVERYTHING I was going to tell her about--my summer plans, my road trip, what's just going on in general. You know why? Cuz my big-mouthed SISTER has to go and tell her before I get to. Waaaaah! I wanna be able to tell my mommy stuff when I feel like it, not when my poopy-pants sister decides that she wants to let mom know. Grr.

Oh well--c'est la vie.

I went with my boss to the DMV today. That was fun. You can really get a feel for how the UP really is by sitting in there: you got the Yooper grandma, the frazzled mom, the Yooper girl trying to pretend she's really from New York (oh GOD--I just realized that I could be in that category....oh god...), the Yooper lady in her finest ensemble (Mickey Mouse jacket, stirrup pants, slouchy boots--which were actually semi-cute but didn't go with the whole tone of the outfit :p), the elderly couple, creepy college guy.......

You get the idea. There was one fiiiiiine guy there though. He was maybe 21 or 22, shaved head with a bit of stubble, deep dark eyes--really hot. He looked totally out-of-place there. He looked out-of-place in the UP, actually. I wonder why he's here. Hmm. Anyways...I saw that he had a passport and here's my thought process:

Ooh--he's foreign! I bet he's from Europe. I wonder why he's here, I wonder if he has an accent.

He LOOKED foreign. Then my boss and I started talking about him and I'm like "how the hell could I think he's foreign?" I thought he was European strictly because I saw that he had a passport--an AMERICAN passport.

I'm such a ditz sometimes.

If I was a super-hero, ditziness could very well be my super-strength. Do-do-de-doooo! Superrr Krissy--watch her dazzle her arch-enemies with her superb lack of common sense!!

Ummm...yeah

But that DMV passport guy was soooo fine. You have no idea. I don't think any guys like him even exist on this campus. Unfortunately. Gaah.

(FYI: my bra and sweater are driving me insane at the moment. My bra is doing some weird pinchy act and my sweater is really itchy. This is what would happen to me if I was in hell--I'd be forced to wear an uncomfy pinchy bra and the itchiest sweater ever made.)

K, I need to go and wash my dishes and prepare for my road trip. Rexy's gettin' his oil changed in half an hour. Woohoo! Luckily Miss Nichelle and the Princess Pickles are accompanying me on this journey. Hehe

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Children" by Robert Miles

Crush du Jour: any of the hotties I mentioned in my entry

Happy Thought of the Moment: road trip tomorrow (!!!!!!!!!!), mommy phone calls, sleep, a clean room, not being too far behind in my to-do list, good lotion, non-itchy sweaters, hottie from DMV, phone cards, happy hair days, American Psycho (ok, so I like this movie--it's good!!), bulletin boards that are done, dinner at Joy's tonight, not being broke, dinners with friends (just in general), breakfast foods, riding while Miss Katie is behind the wheel, chilling with the girls, my soft blanket

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design