RIP?!? [ June 19, 2003, 10:09 am ]

Oh

My

God.

I think I may have killed my fish.

Yes, Hebert J--my beloved beta whom I've had as a loyal pet fishy since my arrival on NMU's campus 3 years ago.

WAAAAAAAAAAAH!

This does not sit well with me.

So I was getting ready for work today when I realized that his water was getting low. And he didn't look too happy with that.

So my initial plan was to just fill his bowl with more water. But then it looked really ucky and I remembered the whole "swimming in your own shiznit" thing from Finding Nemo and that just grossed me out.

So I started to pour out some of the icky water. Somehow Hebert managed to flop into the sink with the gross water. I screamed and plugged the sink so that he wouldn't die. Well his finn got caught under the plug so he was stuck. I screamed again and unplugged the sink so he wouldn't die of flipper asphyxiation or something.

I then plugged it again.

This time another finn looked like it was caught. The sink was fast filling with water so I just freed him from the evil plugger without actually unplugging the sink.

The more I think about it now, the more I'm convincing myself that I probably mutilated one of his finns.

Oh GAAAAAAAAAWD.

I feel SO BAD.

He was all sulky when he was put back in his bowl. And he didn't want to eat at first. (I felt so bad that I dumped a ton of fishy pellets in his water as a sort of redemption-apologetic gesture to him.)

Then he wasn't swimming, he was hiding...or at least trying to hide.

Oh GAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAWD.

I feel so bad. I couldn't concentrate for the first half hour I got into my office.

Then I had finally gotten my mind offa him and how I keep thinking he's going to die when I see a document with the name "J. Hebert" on it.

Waaaaaaaaah!

I was almost on the verge of tears this morning, I kid you not. It's pathetic, I know. But he's my first real pet and nobody thought I'd be able to keep him alive for more than 2.3 weeks. And he's lived for 3 years and I consider that to be a pretty big accomplishment.

I love my fishy.

Dear fishy god in that great lake in the skies: don't take my fishy away. I love him. And it'd be pretty cool if he could live to see me graduate from college.

(sidenote: it'd kick ass if he didn't die till after I graduate. Duuuude...)

So I've decided that if in fact Hebert dies I'm going to run to the pet store and get a new Beta ASAP. And his name will be Chunk. I've thought about this before.

But yeah....so Hebert may die. I hope not, but he may. And I'm vaklempt.

But I should do some work. Even though there's really nothing to do. Julia-Gulia and I finished up all the imaging by 10. We are imaging goddesses.

Gaah--gotta go.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: "Counting Blue Cars" by Dishwalla

Crush du Jour: that Mootai island boy on the Even Stevens movie

Happy Thought of the Moment: I'm too worked up to be happy!! (Just kidding!) Stitch, sunny days, zipper hoodies, hair gunk, logo'd sparkly tees, comfy sandals, sugar early in the morning, funky eye makeup, bagels with peanut butter, clear imaging stuff, goofy coworkers, odd Spinner radio stations, inspiration to belly dance, new Harry Potter out in 1 day (and some odd hours)!!!

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design