Cut short [ June 18, 2003, 4:11 pm ]

Whooooo! I'm on this thingy finally. Woohooo! Diaryland had been doing good for a bit, with allowing me to update and such then today....blug. I must've hit the "add entry" button at least 3 or 4 dozen times.

I must've look sooo massochistic.

*clickclickclick*

*clicky-clicky-cliiick*

*hit*

*hit*

*BAM!*

Yeah....as I got more frustrated I began hitting it harder. for future reference, one must remember to be gentle with the computers at work.

Work...ugh.

I worked yesterday. I wasn't supposed to. But I did. Why? Cuz I'm nice.

Oh yeah...and cuz there was 1600 letters to be imaged and linked into the system THEN stuffed and sent out.

yeah...nice. My office must kill a small forest a day with all the paperwork we send out and receive on a daily basis. I can hear the trees being cut even as I type.

And I worked today. I figured out why I wouldn't want to go full-time. I can't deal with the early-wakeups 5 days in a row. It's sheer hell for me. Seriously. I'm sooo dead on my feet (actually my rump) right now. I'm so psyched to go home and nap for a good couple of hours. Phone will be turned off, turn on the radio and just zonk out under my comfy blankie on the comfy couch. mmmmm.

Bliss.

MMMGAAAAAAAAAHHHHH!

*NSYNC*NSYNC*NSYNC!!! (can we all tell that I used to be a huuuge teeny-bopper...and still am in a lot of respects...)

Gaah!

And it's my favorite song on the radio too. (Girlfriend, for those of you who don't happen to know that little KiKi fact.)

lala.

Life cannot be bad when one of your favorite songs is on the radio. The apocolypse could be fast approaching, a dog could have his jaw clamped to your boob and your crush could be telling you that he hates your guts and all would be well if one of your favorite songs was playing.

Aww yay! Only 10 minutes till I get to go home. I think Audrey's annoyed with me. Every time she sees me I'm on the computer instead of doing work. She's just randomly walked in like 4 times today and they happened to be when I've had like 3.2 seconds of downtime. It's not my fault that I don't just get to sit in front and answer phones. Instead I'm stuck doing all the envelope stuffing and document imaging.

it sounds like I'm bitching but I'm really not. I'm just tired. I love my job, but I'm exhausted. 4:30 tomorrow cannot come soon enough.

boo--my song is over.

Oooh--another good song's on though. all is still well.

I decided in my sleepy stupor that my bangs were too long this morning, so I took some scissors to them. It's nothing realy dramatic, but it's weird cuz I cut them to a length where they're getting into a tango with my eyelashes. Way to go, me. All hail KiKi--hairstyling goddess.

Bluuuug.

My car is acting weird. I'm not impressed. It's idling weird. I don't know why, but KiKi is not a happy camper about this little fact. Grr. It's been hesitating when I step on the accelerator as well. I looked up that problem online...

GAAH

Gotta go--done with work. yaay!

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design