Call-Hell Reversal? [ September 22, 2003, 10:52 pm ]

An ode to Boy Meets World.....

How do I love this show?

Words cannot express.

When I cannot get motivated or go,

this show does nothing but impress.

I lounge in my room

and laugh at Cory's antics.

The plot-lines don't loom,

I giggle at all the friends' tricks.

I've loved this series,

since I was a wee girl.

I'll watch until my eyes go bleary,

and until this sap makes me hurl.

Yeah, so it's corny and stupid, but my mind is a complete mushball right now.

I'm procrastinating.

Hard core.

Gaah.

I have an exam in Intro to Mass Media tomorrow. I've made a study guide....that's about as far as my studying has gone.

It just seems TOO easy. I've read the chapters and it all seems like common sense to me. Stuff I already know. But maybe that's because it's a freshman class and I'm a senior. Hmmmm.....

VIVA PROCRASTINATION!!!!!

This is my new motto--and it works so fabulously on SO many levels.

Little update on my non-existant love life: Mr. Date called me on Friday morning. Yeah. Let that sink in for a minute.

Mr. I-don't-remember-phone-numbers-and-have-forgotten-yours-5-times-already-not-wanting-a-relationship

He. Called. Me.

He called and woke me up. I ignored the phone, cuz I thought it was stupid telemarketers. (Grr! Grr! GRR! They've started calling the dorms again. And they're SO not supposed to. The next time they call I'm going psycho on their accent-heavy asses. Gaah.) So I rolled over and slept for a bit longer.

When I checked my voicemail a little while later I almost fell over. Mr. Date's called. And he wants to go to lunch. Um, how am I supposed to react to this?

If I were to be logical, I could not jump to conclusions and just call him, like he asked me to. Hmm.

But am I logical? Have I ever been logical? Um, no. So of course all these thoughts are jumbling up in my mind. Because, of course, I start to think about if I still like him on any level. Which, of course, I still do.

GAAH. When I told him to call me when he was "ready" (sidebar: what the HELL did I mean by that?!?), I never expected to hear from him again. I thought I'd bump into him at the bar maybe once or twice and we'd smile at each other and do stupid small talk and that'd be it.

But noooo--he has to be the bigger person. He has to call me.

Now I have to call him back.

Heh heh--maybe he's going through call-hell right now. Wouldn't that be kind of funny?

Aight, I need to study. Or socialize. Or both.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: Comedy Central

Crush du Jour: Mark McGrath

Happy Thought of the Moment: sliding on shiny floors in your socks, visiting with friends, chilling, procrastinating, Stitch the series (WOOHOO!), Kash rounds, roses from friends, unexpected phone calls, lots of sleep, easy subjects, inspired by passion, cute babies, cold water, Nalgene bottles, yummy-smelling fabric softener, clean room (!!!), fresh laundry

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design