Amused I Am [ September 23, 2003, 10:25 am ]

Some people are just fucking stupid. And RUDE.

I'm working at the front desk right now. Bored outta my mind, by the way. But that's beside the point. A lady just wandered in looking slightly lost. And she was carrying food items. She came up to me and said she had Cookie Grams for residents of Van Antwerp Hall. (Except she said it Vanan Ananantwerpanatwerp. I kid you not.) Then she looked me straight in the eyes and said "don't eat them."

Excuse me? Do I look like the kind of girl who would just dive into someone else's food? Especially when it's sealed and says "love Mom and Dad" on it? This lady is seriously deranged.

And I think she needs to learn some mad social skills as well. Cuz she was quite the bitch.

Usually I would laugh at something like this, but it's early, my alarm (blaring my beloved John Mayer) failed to make me smile and I'm very hungry, thankyouverymuch. So today I will not be amused. Grr.

Haha--the ad at the top of my update screen says "Life: great for driving you up the wall." That kind of sums up how I feel today. Hehe.

I'm amused now.

I have a huge-ass sucker in my mouth right now. It's the kind of sucker that you can buy at the hockey games that'll last you the entire game and onwards until you're home lounging after the game. It's massive. I love it. But a problem arises when residents walk by. I can't exactly talk and sound coherent with this huge thang in my mouth. (Ooohh--that sounded dirty. hehe.) And me being the genius that I am, I actually try to talk. So it comes out "hbbbbhmmmccchhh." Then I drool. Oooh yeah. Real good impression for the residents.

Now that I look at it, my sucker looks like a giant head on a stick.

Once again, I'm amused.

I'm still debating about the Scavenger Hunt tonight. I don't know if I'm going to do it or not. If I do, I'll be jumping from one thing to another and won't really have a break until 9 tonight. Ugh. And it's not like I have a strenuous schedule or anything, but I know I'll be exhausted because I have to wake up so damn early on Tuesdays.

We'll just have to see.

And I should really study. I really should. Because did I study last night? Nooo. Aaron called me, and we ended up sitting outside and talking for nearly two hours. While it was good fun and great conversation, it seriously deterred me from studying. But like I said before, I'm not so worried about this test. I probably should be since this is the first test in the class and the teacher is one crazy lady. But I promise I'll study once I finish this. I promise! What else am I going to do for the last hour and a half of my shift?

With that, I'm going to go and be a good studious example to my residents.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: The Space Between by DMB

Crush du Jour: uhh...too early to think about boys

Happy Thought of the Moment: big-ass suckers, good conversations, hoodie weather, new hoodies, house shirts, silliness, Daily Show, good hair days, waking up to John Mayer, easy desk shifts, flip flops, cute shoes, Pop Rocks, caffeine, steamer runs, Lenny Kravitz, clean room, fun dreams

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design