Randomness and Chaos--so goes my life [ June 08, 2003, 10:00 pm ]

I am full of randomness. This according to Joe. Speaking of him, he totally made my weekend. He made me smile in more ways than I can count. He sung praises of what a goddess I was for a good solid ten minutes. ("you're so full of life and you just say fuck it all and you laugh so much and you're so full of joy and kindness and you're so cute and beautiful..." you get the picture.) It was what I totally needed to make my weekend brighter. Sickness, what sickness.

In light of my randomness, I've compiled a list of random facts from my weekend:

1.) I'm in love with guys who can sing. Antonio Banderas was on the Tonys singing his heart out. I melted. Damn he's fine. Why is it that guys are so much cuter if they aren't tone-deaf?!?

2.) Along those lines....I'm in love with Alan Cumming...still. That is all.

3.) Pizza is becoming a staple in the Krissy appetite. I have like 10 of them in my freezer and they're the only things that I don't totally burn when I cook them.

4.) BK cravings don't go away. I wanted it yesterday then felt too sick to run and get some. The craving strengthened as Joe sang fast food praisings at 2 am. And I decided that today I was well enough to stomach it, but then my car decided to be not-to-nice. Which leads me to...

5.) Aparrently Rexy gets sick when KiKi gets sick. When I started him up he was all jumpy and sounded wierd. Halfway to BK I had visions of my being stranded in the BK parking lot, so I turned around and came home. By then he was sounding a lot better. Diagnosis: rainy cold days with lots of water make Rexy cranky. He just needed to be driven a bit. I didn't get my fast food, but at least my car's ok. Damn this UP weather! Gaah!

6.) All worship me as I am a mixed-CD goddess. I made a cd called "London-y Days: For when you're feeling foggy" with slow and moody songs on it. I love it. Eee! Yay for new mixes!

7.) This just in: I am indeed a gay beacon, even when I don't fully realize it myself. Guys that I don't even know are gay flock to me, cuz....uuhhh..I don't know, but gay men, realized and unrealized, flock to me. I'm saying this cuz someone I hung out with a lot last year just revealed himself to me.

LONG LIVE KIKI--GAY BEACON!!!!!

8.) I'm fully addicted to the tv show Clueless. It's fun, frothy pop culture at it's best. It's addicting and hilarious. You don't need to think with this show. And it has lots of pretty colors. Ooohhhh....

9.) I still love Alan Cumming. (He was just on the Tony's. I screamed when I saw him. Gaaah!)

10.) I finally finished Like Water for Chocolate. Mmm....it's SUCH a good novel. Everyone should read it. It's quite the fairy tale novel. Mucho mucho gooood. Very refreshing. I love classic fairy tales, so this was a nice break from the Bridget Jones-like books that I'm so accustomed to. Read it--it's good. =)

11.) I want my life to be like a musical. I'm surrounded by gay men anyway--why not have them singing and dancing while we're at it? Besides--life can't be THAT bad if there's a production number involved, right? (Production numbers = lotsa dancing and bright colors and shiny objects--these are a few of my favorite thiiiings!)

12.) I am scandalized by this Demi-Ashton romance...thing. Damn her! I know she's hot, but he's too pretty to be with her--she's too old for him. (We'll overlook the fact that she doesn't look a day over 30--grr.) He should be with someone like....ME! *grin*

13.) SNL marathons are a godsend when you're sick and can just lay on your ass all day.

14.) My sister is WEIRD. That is all.

15.) I'm still sick. Tummy aches SUUUUCK. (That goes without saying, though....:p)

16.) Em and I have called each other at least 10 times today. Why? Cuz we're dorks. Hehe.

Blaaah...this weekend has been odd and interesting. That's all I have to say. Now I gotta go to bed cuz I gotta wake up early for work. Oh happy day.

Ciao, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy To: Clueless on The N

Crush du Jour: Ashton, Alan, Orlando, Justin Timberlake (OHMYGOD!! LOOK at the cover of Rolling Stone this week!)

Happy Thought of the Moment: weekends of nothingness, ClueLess marathon, music videos, Target my mecca, fun frames, my piggy bank, interesting IM convos, sparkly nail polish, raspberry-apple juice, leaving funny messages on Em's machine, musical numbers, my new mix cd, calls from Joe, Tinkerbell, Stitch, hoodies, London-y days, new debit card FINALLY in, Nemo, Disney channel, bandannas, my cute Tina Fey-esque glasses, sleeping, MTV Espanol'

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design