Monday Moodiness [ June 09, 2003, 2:38 pm ]

Hmmmm....it's Monday. not too much to say about that. It's just...Monday. BUT it feels a lot better than this past weekend was, for sure.

1. it's sunny outside

2. I'm not sick anymore (I think...)

3. I'm not feeling all lethargic-like.

Yay for that. =)

I don't really feel like writing an entry, but i have quite a few lists going on in my head. Without further ado.....Monday Lists!

Top 3 Reasons I'm Kind of Tired

1. Weekend sickness hangover

2. Less than 6 hours of sleep due to Jackass and Clueless (my bad...)

3. My attempting to kick my caffeine habit (not working too well...)

Top 3 Things That Have Pissed Me Off Today

1. Togos people who feel that the drive-thru is their own personal social hour hang-out where they don't consider that the people behind them may actually be on their fucking lunch hour. Grrr

2. I can't find my John Mayer or Michelle Branch cds for the life of me. double massive grr

3. Stupid computers are being stupid...agin. Grr

Top 3 Things Making Me Happy Today

1. CD-burning party during work--cuz there's not so much to do and we all wanna increase our collections

2. My family comes down for Pookie's orientation

3. Pretty nature inspiring me to play photographer after work

Top 3 Things I MUST Do After Work Today

1. Return Igby goes down to Family Video cuz I cannot get any more damned late fees--gaah.

2. Clean the entire apartment--yes, this means even my bedroom

3. Wash dishes--grr

Top 3 Things that Are Baffling Me Right Now

1. Why I'm sooo sore like I've had a great workout, yet I haven't worked out in....uhh...longer amount of time than I care to admit

2. Why I still have a caffeine headache even after gulping Pepsi

3. Why the computers are being so weird today

Top 3 Office Thingys making me Happy

1. Spinner Radio--saving our sanity by allowing us to sing along (very very badly) to our favorite songs

2. Envelope sealer--saving my tongue from many many icky tasting envelopes

3. CD burner--the holy thing that allows us to burn cds, on today, a boring boring Monday

Top 3 Poetic Things I've Heard or Said today

1. "THIS is a moldy sandwich in my vending machine of happiness." ~Me about no more Hardee's curly fries

2. "This is like a smushed bug on my shiny floor of goodness...except that it's Monday and therefore my floors aren't so clean or shiny and are more like dull and spotted." ~Me and Julie, about curly fries...again

3. "It's like a big, fat old raincloud with lightning instead of--waaaaait--I LIKE cloudy rainy days!" ~Julie, waxing demi-poetic about the demise of curly fries

Top 3 Things Inspiring Me Today

1. Christine's cute new haircut

2. Technicolour nature

3. The thought of a hella clean apartment (hey, something's gotta keep me going!)

Top 3 Random Things that Bring on Random Spurts of Giddiness from me:

1. the new shot glass Julie got me from the Cheers bar in Boston

2. having a password and code--finally. Oooh! I feel like a spyyyyy! hehe

3. joe's voicemail from last night--just thinking of it makes me laugh!

Mmmk...I must go and do some real work.

Ciao dahling!

~*Krissy*~

Livin' Out My RockStar Fantasy to: Some black sun song thingy by SoundGarden

Crush du Jour: John Mayer...and any broody guy that comes to mind...

Happy Thought of the Moment: random lists, spring!, family here, thoughts of a sparkling apartment, dorks that sing "I'm too Sexy", pretty flowers, cool breezes, pink shirts, burning new cds, purple-y eye shadows, nose ring looking goooood, hilarious quotes, Rexy, Stitch, sarongs, flip flops, Cherry Coke, neon colors, feeling inspired, being glad I'm not a freshman (yaaay! no orientation for meeee!!!), naps

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design