Rainy-Day Ramblings [ May 08, 2002, 9:41 pm ]

Theme songs for the moment: "Away From Here" by Michelle Branch and "Stillness of Heart" by Lenny Kravitz

Yes....a certain guy occupies my mind. Everything reminds me of him--every commercial, every song, everything. It's insane. Or maybe I'm insane. Who knows. I'm in deep here. Oooh boy. The theme songs describe how I feel perfectly. The first one is if I were able to actually express my feelings to him and the second is how I'd LOVE to feel cuz it's summer and I know nothing will ever happen (I think). As much as I'd love to get into a relationship with him, I just don't think it'd happen. It's too complicated. And next year...yeah, who knows how much I'll actually see him. Unrequited love--how familiar. I'm just gonna keep on living my life for the summer and see what happens. What else can I do?

In other news: I think I got the job at Office Max. The store manager was impressed with my skills and I nailed the interview. I have to discuss my schedule with the restaurant tomorrow so that I can juggle both jobs. This summer is looking to be more and more interesting. At least I'll have money for next year. CHEERS!! Yay yay yay!

I start the waitressing thingy tomorrow morning. Ugh. Morning. Like I'll be able to function. It's more of a training thing I guess. But I'm psyched. It'll be a great experience I think. I wanted to waitress this summer for some wierd twisted reason. Perhaps I'm a massicist....

This evening was sheer bliss for me. I think it was my personal heaven. I took a nap in my favorite flannel cloud jammies then I just layed around in bed. When I woke up "Crush" was playing on the radio and I had had the best dream. It was sooo fabulous. Yes, heaven must be something like that....:::GRIN:::

I must get going. I gotta check my email from Megan. Then I wanna watch "Remember The Titans." I've never seen it. I'm such a movie buff but I haven't seen this? Yeaaaaah....Ciao for now, dahling!

~*Krissy*~

PS: Have I mentioned that Toby Maguire is a total, complete, and utter HOTTIE??? Yes yes--he sooo is. Spider-Man--Mmmmmm--Now one of my favorite happy thoughts. Such a fabulous movie. Hehehe. Mmmm...Toby Maguire. Happy happy happy thought....

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
twitter
notes
host
design